Greek holidays. The best vacation in my life!

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Hello! Today I want to tell you about my trip to Greece.

 When I decided to go to Greece I thought that it would be a very boring for me. What will I do there? Sunbathing? Swimming? Is that all? I can do it in my hometown of Sochi... But tickets to Greece were cheap and I just wanted to go anywhere! I wanted to travel! So... I took my heavy trunk and went to Greece (I mean Crete)!

  

 And what do you think? When I landed at the airport on Crete I fell in love with this beautiful island! It was amazing! Colorful sea, red ground, very delicious cuisine (Thanks to it I got fat) and friendly Greeks! It was the best holiday of my life! Of course, I went on diet after this voyage, but it was worth it! 

 It is noteworthy that in Greek restaurants you get a complimentary desert or alcoholic beverage (usually wine or local drink called "raki") in addition to the basic order. Once I was given a present consisting of grapes, home-made wine, raki, bouquet of arugula and an ice cream by the Greek waiter in a restaurant. The gift basket really overshadowed my order.

 So, Greece is a very friendly country with kind people! My advice would just be go to Crete, if you look forward a good journey!

 Next time I'll tell you about Barcelona, So Follow me. Thank you!

Sort:  

Mary, you are beautiful!!!

Thank you very much! I'm a little shy :)

Nice relax! grapes, "raki" :))

Well, sometimes it happens ..)

we are all sinners)

good pictures, Mary.

COOOOOOOLLLLL!!!

THHHHHHXXXX!! :)))

I was in Crete recently for my cousin's wedding. Beautiful place :)

Totally agree with you! My wedding want to celebrate here, too!

Great, thanks Maryfromsochi! The city in thу second photo looks like illustration from oriental fairy-tale (something like Alladin) Вкусная Греция!)

Yes, it really is a beautiful island!

WOW! Beautiful lady! <3 Let me know if you visit Australia, I would like to do a photography shoot with you! ;-)

Oh) thank you. To visit Australia - is my big dream!

Maybe you should make it a reality! :D

Good photos! I was in Cyprus that summer. I like this nature and views!

Thanks.) I like this views too.

Pictures look very relaxing :)

the atmosphere there is the same! it is still a vacation...)

what part of Crete did you go to? west or east?? - i love this Island, especially the parts away from the main tourist areas.

Both! Its magic place, which everyone must visit, i think

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67