I Lost My Motivation

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

What's up all.

It's a while I posted any content here. I want to share my thoughts why is that.
You can see all the videos on youtube that tells you to post content on regurarly basis on social media. Everyone tells you if you want have a lot of followers anywhere you have to push your self and post everyday.

Well i tried it for my self and I just burned out and here's why.

When I first came to photography I knew right away I want to take pictures. I just loved the freedom it gives me because nobody was telling me what to do. I was on my own journey. This was the best cure for my stress and mind.
More and more I was getting paid work it just became a routine for me and I started to have this feeling like I made a turn away from my journey like this is somebodies else journey.

When I started to write here on steemit I had this same problem. I lost my motivation to write more because I had this feeling that I write blogs because I have to and not because I want to.

Guys what do you think about this? Do you have sometimes this feeling? Sorry for not posting if you were waiting for more photos. I will post more guys but just then if I want to post it I want to share my photos because I loved to not because I have to for more followers. I'm doing it for joy not for money.

Well that's all guys I'll love to here from you all and tell me your thoughts on this,

Next photos from Thailand :) Cheers

DSC00022.JPG

Sort:  

Yes, exactly!

This is how I am feeling as well. I am beginning to realize that the idea of making a living on social media platforms is great, but in reality almost impossible if you don't want that your posts become a chore. I think only a few percent have the luxury of really doing things they want and not having to worry about followers or pay outs. Probably less than 5% in a community.

Perhaps it helps if you post less and only so if you really feel like writing or posting about something. Don't worry about followers or pay outs :)

That's exactly what I'm talking about. I don't want to stress out. All the best man!

Zdravím tě z české a slovenské komunity na Steemitu. Pokud nás ještě neznáš, tak píšeme pod tagem cesky ;-)
Treba znovu nalezneš radost ;-)
https://steemit.com/cesky/@godfish/radost-ze-synergie

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

therising payout in the amount of $64 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value in the amount of $64 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @martinkukucka and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83