A year of travel captured!

in #travel7 years ago

Hello steemit community, it's my first post on here and as I've been feeling a fair bit nostalgic to my traveling days, I decided the first thing I would share with you guys is a video of my one year of traveling, enjoy guys!

The long story short:
I'm originally from Belgium and decided I wanted to travel for a longer stretch of time. I had already traveled a fair bit, hitchhiking all over Europe. But it was a time for a bigger adventure. I ended up flying into Miami and make my way to San Francisco hitchhiking. It was an awesome experience that took me about 2 months (granted I stopped for some time at several places I enjoyed).

After that I was supposed to fly into the Bahamas to get some well deserved rest. But I got denied entrance to the country due to not having a return flight to Belgium. Eventually I got send back to the states, more specifically New York. I made my way hitchhiking south (I wasn't dressed for the cold in New York City) and eventually found a cheap flight to Costa Rica. There I ended up living for 6 months (2 times 3 monts). With a small break to visit the Dominican Republic and go back home to earn some money.

A good part of what I saw along the road is captured in my video, cheers guys!

Sort:  

Wow amazing video!! These experiences make the best memories :)

They really do, I'm really nostalgic, it's been quite some time since I've been able to travel due to some unexpected things going on in life! Still feels nice to look back at it though!

how much did it cost to you ?

The whole year flights included, I'm guessing it was around 7 to 8000 euros! Not the cheapest I've traveled, but definitely reasonable, if people want me to write out some guidelines on how to travel real cheap, while still maintaining a reasonable level of comfort, I could!

With reasonable I mean: you have a bed, you have enough food, and you have some "I can spend this on what I want"-money.

Welcome to Steemit @martibis, hope you enjoy being a part of the network and make tons of cash! minnowsupport might help you find your feet. Follow me if you are interested in free banners you can use on your posts!

beautiful places :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40