You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chalk It Up To...Well, Chalk

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Nice piece. I must admit...you are tempting me to come visit---IF the moolah materializes. It's lovely, Lovey. A few quick comments/answers. 1. I didn't catch the remark you made about the stones resembling overo paints (horses, folks---for those of you reading who haven't been around horses or horse people) the first reading. While I looked at the picture I also thought about a) pandas b) overo paint horses c) Mallo Cups and d) Snoopy. As to the holes? My theory is: they are golf tee holes left by the Vikings...or the Scots...or the Hobbits. 2. Interesting you refered to the sea at Eastbourne as "La Mer"...did you know that the great French composer Claude Achille Debussy holidayed at Eastbourne in 1905, and while he was there he composed his orchestral piece "La Mer" while gazing out his hotel window? I think you would like his music; it's quite ethereal and fluid in its tonalities. Let me suggest you check out his pieces "Reverie", "Clair de Lune" and "Arabesque #1". "Reverie" is my favorite piece for the piano EVER. I think once you hear it, it will resonate with you too. All those pieces are piano works and a good intro to his musical universe. I think you might need to do that first before taking on "La Mer"...just a thought there. Here's a link to both his Arabesques:

I certainly hope the time comes when you can get a piano for Michel. I think he has potential. I was quite impressed with his ability to self-teach; all musicians that master their instrument must improvise----and Michel started with improvisation. Which is all self-teaching is.

Sort:  

He very likely was gazing out the window of this house or the one next to it, as they are two of the original sea houses that existed during his time. 🧡

And yes, you need to come visit asap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44