My rare city! Spain is not only flamenco and bull!

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers!!
My name is Marta and I am Spanish. I’m 30. I'm in Steemit for five days.

Since I am here I have tried to make contact with Spanish speakers but I think it still is not the time. In #spanish I feel very alone!! So I decided to come here to introduce myself. My English is not very good but please give me a chance!

I think I have to impress you and so will tell you of something that will be new for all of you : my city. Spain is not only flamenco and bull!! I hope to give you an idea of a trip truly original.

I’m from Bétera (Valencia, Spain). Yes, Valencia, fallas y paella.

Have you seen the sculpture? It is a giant basil. In betera basils are giants. There is a family in our city that knows them grow up to 2.17 meters (our record).

Imagine a normal persons. And now imagine a person becomes completely crazy for one day a year. Those are bétera parties during the August 15 of each year. The basils party. In the morning begins the parade of plants. Yes, the parade of plants. Everyone wears a shirt with flowers. Don’t ask me why, I don’t know .

You can't imagine how many drinks are served that day.
And most important and fun. We launched confetti. Much confetti. Mountains confetti. (Real data , are approximately 10 tons of it).

As you can imagine confetti volume is 10 tons? It’s very funny!

It's like a war of confetti

And now you may think that after this feast we should go to sleep. Don't forget that we are Spanish.

the nigth is better!

Do you like extreme sports ?

Would you dare to dance under a rain of fire?

First we are going to dress properly. We need two flame retardan wear, a motorcycle helmet, military boots and a lot of wet towels (to protect the skin, we will not give birth)

And we need many of these

This is a femelleta. I can't traslate this. It's the most dangerous firecracker. We call them "drunk" because it moves without order, in all directions.

Well, are you ready? Now all the streets become ground zero. Children and the elderly or scary should stay home. There is no place where you 're safe. All night long. Ends at 6am.

As my English is not very good I leave a video in case you still have doubts

And the end...

You fancy ?

Sort:  

WOW! FAR OUT! Thank you Marta!

Thaaanks Kooshikoo! I send you my mail, you've seen?

Yes,I have seen it,thank you! An e-mail will arrive soon,I have been busy unfortunately.

i don't see much problem with your English at all. The post worked so any mistakes you may have made do not for me detract from the good information relayed here !! Keep going Marta, good you are here !! representing your country and culture to the many that no nothing of it.

Thanks!! You have made me very happy !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66