Rock Creek Tavern, Oregon

in #travel6 years ago

Look at this fantastic restaurant and bar! It is part of the McMenamins chain of restaurants and bars in Oregon and Washington in the Pacific Northwest. If you don't know McMenamins, I think it has to be one of the coolest chain of restaurants I have ever seen! Each of the 60 locations is uniquely different. Some are in old movie theaters, schools, historic buildings and even hotels. Each has it's own flavor and ambience. The Rock Creek Tavern is the closest one to my daughter's house in Portland, Oregon.

It is very rustic, they used timbers from a barn that dates back to the 1800's! It looks like it has been there forever. I went with my daughter and two grandchildren. As you can see below the interior is all wood.

The roof even has moss growing on it.

Check out this mushroom light they had by the front entrance.

Here is a view of the front entrance. Look at all the cool things on the walls!

Here is the bar. It looks like a bar from some old western movie. We don't have anything like this in Florida!

We ordered our food and my grandson was getting antsy, so I thought this would be a good time to go look around the place. We first went upstairs. This is the little balcony they have that has a great view.

Inside the second floor, they have a pool table and a stand-up shuffle board table. Notice another big mushroom.

We went back downstairs and my grandsone wanted to look all over the place. It was starting to sprinkle rain a little, but that didn't deter him.

They have several patios to eat at outside.


In case you are getting a little cold, they have this fire pit.

It wasn't quite spring yet, but there were some flowers starting to bloom around the place.


We went back inside to see if our food had come yet. Here is a picture of my daughter and granddaughter. You can sort of see under the stairs there is a table for two that is so unique. You can also see the pot bellied stove behind my daughter. This was such a great place that I will have to go back the next time I visit without my grandchildren so I can get some better pictures. I fell like I only scratched the service here in this post. The food came and it was all excellent. I have been to one other McMenamins, but I want to see them ALL!

Sort:  

Fun looking place to visit, eat and chill out.

Good day sir .nice picture of the restaurant.the art work is incredible and stunning .
thanks for sharing such a nice photo shots with us

thanks sir for your support

Good day, I love the decoration of this restaurant, Usually or never I see a decoration like that where I live

Thanks for looking at my blog!

Definitely a West Coast or mountain feel - great looking place.

Your Grandson is so cute, bless him!

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18