You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Utter Inconvenience of Minuscule Cups - A Travel-Lover’s Lament

in #travel6 years ago

What a great little tale! However, I am concerned about your lack of appreciation for "proppa tea". Next, you will be declaring a love for vegimite and a dislike of crumpets (that's a reference that maybe only @choogirl will get - we believe crumpets are quintessentially British and I believe vegemite should be wiped off the face of the planet. Would love to hear your thoughts on both of these yeasty products.

Sort:  

I've never tried Vegemite but it surely can't be as good as the real stuff ;) I'm definitely with you on that one. I've several times tried explaining to foreigners about Marmite but they just don't get it. Sigh! I do like crumpets but can't eat them anymore since I'm obliged for health reasons to avoid gluten. Do I still get a point for that? Oh dear, this has started a food-craving frenzy. Baked beans... Hot cross buns... FISH & CHIPS!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47