My recent trip to Iceland, filmed with a Mavic Pro

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi all

Im recently back from a 3 week tour of Iceland. Visited a lot of the lesser known locations, some of which are in the video , some of which unfortunately restrict the use of drones or are too close to bird life to risk it. However, i did my best and this is the first full video i have made with the Mavic pro as the primary source of footage.

Hope you like it

Sort:  

It's a great passion.
Your efforts have made it possible for many people to make good trips indire

Thank you for sharing on the trip of Iceland.Iceland is really a wonderful place and I would like to have s trip there also.As there is many things to see.I hope that you can continue to share more tourist spots on Iceland and also more photos of Iceland.Thanks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Eric from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

So awesome. Thank you for all you do!

#payitforward

Such a lovely calm country that i would love to visit someday :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gingyptian from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Wow ... really great masterpiece .. I have not reached that stage my brother. I'd love to write and be a creator like you.
Can go abroad looking for something nice to display in steemit post even to record video like you do. Hopefully I can follow in my brother's footsteps

Thanks for the kind words

This video is incredible! I also have a Mavic Pro and I did a video of Puerto Vallarta Mexico, the Mavic is super easy to fly and so compact for traveling. I'm so happy with it. @markangeltrueman

that it some amazing footage, creative content like this should be top of the trending list here on steemit.... upvoted and resteemed, I particularly like the little wooden house with the grass roof... can I suggest that you add the tag video, I think it is worth going into that category as well

It is now!

I cant believe it, top of the trending list. I'm in a bit of shock to be honest!

Well that kind of content has only one place to go.

Thanks for the suggestions, video tag added. The little wooden house is, in fact, the oldest church in iceland. The circular area surrounding it is a graveyard - each tree has someone buried under it.

Amazing footage from above @markangeltrueman

Absolutely breathtaking....

Oh my god I was scared to death I thought you had a plane crash 😂😂 couldn't you find another picture haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45