Beautiful Umbria

in #travel5 years ago

Being away without a micro (although @edprivat suggested I take a usb condensor mic on the road) I can at least share some pictures.

We are spending some time in this beautiful castello in Umbria,

evening walk:
s6tudb9tky.jpg

mystical (or mistical) morning:
lkl35sr5as.jpg

I normally try to stay as close to the original photo as possible - here I could not resist to show this tower in full might:
h9qrpzjret.jpg

uoz5ggjx6y.jpg

Sort:  

Umbria is truly an enchanted region of Italy. Hope you got my "tripadvisor" suggestion for a nice place for lunch in Perugia from my previous comment!
Have a nice trip @mariusfebruary

Hi Marius sorry for the offtopic :)
I'm Portuguese and supporting dsound and some Portuguese friends that post on dsound, I'm about to realize that you also are a dsound supporter and upvote in dsound post. What I found is that you are upvoting in the first minute and you are the guy with powerful voting value on those posts, which mean (because upvoting in the first minute) you are not getting a fair curation return and all of we that upvote after you (minute 10 and so..) are also getting a small curation return... Did you know this?
Can you change your upvote time to a bit later?
Thanks and cheers :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for bringing this up. I was traveling for some time and used steemauto. I was/am not aware of the reward mechanism and its dependency on the delay after posting.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Apologies for my interruption, If I may add, whenever you vote at the time earlier than 15mins, part of the post payout & curation rewards will be burned back to the reward pool. It means lesser reward for both the author & curators (mostly).


I realize that you are using Steemauto, in that case, allow me to invite you to join our curation trail:


photocircle


Aside from curating for the photography community, we are also doing our best to welcome good new comers in the #introduceyourself tag.


With you joining the trail, our rewards distribution to the deserving Steemians will be more substantial.

Thanks Marius!

I also use steemauto ;) is a good tool. Curation have a potential of 25% return, you are getting about 4% or 5% (you can see win SteemWorld). And because you are the first voting and the big vote, everybody that vote on the posts you vote don't get any really curation.
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm a drummer and post videos on dtube from time to time. I've recently been playing my electronic kit over acoustic songs, so if you'd ever be interested in recording anything, I'd love to play over it to see what we could create. I can extract audio from YouTube to MP3 for my kit as all I need. Just offering!

Thank you very much, that could be fun. I hope to start recording again in a week or two.

The morning photo reminds me of sone epic medieval movies and series.
The fog around the city walls is fascinating.
Beautiful place to visit for sure.

nice. love the vibe in the second pictures. brings out emotions + that mist just make it perfect. ;) great capture. cheers ;)

This pictures reminds me of the king's castle in Camelot, I wonder why the morning seems that way, I'm guessing it's always hazy in the morning right? I love the evening snap, where is umbria located?

You got some dramatic weather there. It makes the photographs so much more interesting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Really beautiful and wonderful, thank you for sharing so much beauty friend @mariusfebruary!

Such a lovely place, I like the mystical morning in particular. Having fog showing in a photo is like a landscape photo with emotion. It looks really pleasing. Enjoy your trip Marius😊

These are amazing pictures, my friend! And definitely the weather lends itself to that. It's a beautiful castle... ✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84