WHY? Stop searching my stuff.

in #travel7 years ago

Please help me understand this.

Because of my long distance relationship I travel allot and like most of us, I use cable ties to secure my bag.

20170819_135139.jpg

So one time when I got my suitcase, I saw my cable tie wasn't on anymore and when I opened the suitcase it looked like someone had been looking for something. Everything was just everywhere, they even opened my vanity case.. Thankfully and also weirdly, nothing was stolen.

If this happened once I would have been chilled but the other day when I landed in Cape Town it happened for the 4th time. Yes FOUR!

I will obviously be taking action this time. But in the mean time, can anybody tell me why this is happening?

Have a lovely day xx

Sort:  

I always get my bags wrapped. We never have issues...

I'll defs be wrapping my suitcases from now on, thanks Steph :)

That's crazy, it's hard enough to just trave alone at times, then you have to deal with that! :-(

@maris Its the time and type of world we live in. one time I was in L.A., the guy at the airport told me to unlock my bag because ever so often they do random checks and literally open our baggages.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50