Battle of Borodino

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

The Battle of Borodino was a battle fought on 7 September 1812 in the Napoleonic Wars during the French invasion of Russia.
Every year, this battle is being rebuilt by history reconstructors. I was there 3 times! We lived in historical camp during 7 days.

To live there, it's like getting into a movie. I was lucky to be inside the action at the rehearsals. There are a lot of photos and I decided to show you only my favorites:


(that's me and my husband)

Sort:  

i love the outfits worn in these pictures...very colorfull apparels

Best historical photos .I resteemed.

These photos are awesome . Thanks for sharing @marinabogumil

Nice photo like it and resteemd

Great post iresteemed.

Gread Post dear @marinabogumil
Wonder ful
I love your post very like its

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74