MY THIRD CHEMOTHERAPY AND GOING HOME

in #travel6 years ago

I left Tanjay for Dumaguete to take the bus that was leaving at 4:30 A.M. bound for Cebu. Like before, we arrived there along with my two sisters at 10:20 A.M. We went straight to my best friend's townhouse since Jenny was waiting for our arrival and drove us back to the clinic for me to report.
The next morning, we left a little late for my chemotherapy but arrived just enough time for me to get ready though I wasn't able to get to the right place or chair of my choice.

During my treatment, I was sleeping when I woke up with my heart beating faster and harder. I was alarmed but kept calm. I listened and observed myself but didn't panic. Knowing that the doctor was not around because of his emergency back in Manila. But the nurses were there attending us frequently. It subsided though as I breathed deeply. I've finished early with my session. By 2:30 P.M. - five and a half hours after, we were heading back to my friend's house. I have invited Jenny and Ed to have dinner somewhere just the night before and we had it at an Indian restaurant, the food was tasty though a bit hot - I'm not used to eating hot by the way.

After my chemo we decided to eat again somewhere, this time we ate at Sugbo Mercado in IT Park, just a few minutes away from their home. I had grilled fish and watermelon shake afterward. I was feeling fine so we decided to go home right after dinner and took the 11:00 P.M. Ceres Bus bound for Negros Oriental. After three hours of traveling, we arrived at Oslob, Bato, exactly 2:30 A.M. So, I took some photos including the fading moon that disappeared quickly as I took the photos.

This is the bus that I took when traveling from Cebu City going home to Tanjay City.


With the moon which disappeared quickly because of the clouds.


These vehicles were all loaded in the ferry.


And more trucks were loaded...


The Ferries...


My shadow in the dark without hair and my backpack...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68859.42
ETH 2732.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73