Weekend Getaway in Dubai 2

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

One of the highlights of my long weekend is my Dubai Desert Safari experience. It would be a big mistake leaving UAE without going to the desert safari and experience sand activities. From our hotel, it is a one hour drive. We’re so excited to get there.

This is the real beginning of our desert adventure. We rode a small 4x4 that can fit 6 people including the driver. The driver asked us to put on the seatbelt for safety measures . The drivers are fantastic at navigating the terrain, but I can say that it is an extremely dizzying experience. The experience is like riding the Anchor’s Away ride in the Star City. Make sure to hold on tight for the sand dune bashing.

As you can see, I’m so happy. I admire the view at my back, the sand that forms a very nice landscape.

I don’t mind sitting or standing here for long time. The sand is very smooth and the view is very relaxing.

Every sunset is an opportunity to see. I always prefer to see sunset rather than sunrise because it reminds me that no matter how bad my day is, it will end up beautifully.

A camel ride with my best friend. At first, I was hesitant because I am afraid that I might fall. Balancing is the key to be safe while riding.

I’m waiting for my time to get a henna tattoo.

Henna tattoo is completely natural (made of dried and powdered henna plants mixed with paste) and painless when applied. The best thing is, it’s free.

More pictures of the place. The benches were dressed with beautiful table cloths.

This is the traditional tanoura dance and belly dancing. Tanoura means skirt in English and Tanoura dance is a kind of folkloric dance which is very common in Islamic countries. The tanoura dance developed from sufi dance in Turkey and Egypt, distinguished by the use of a multicolored skirt. This has also developed into a performance dance by non-Sufis, including dancers outside the Islamic world. It’s one of the highlights of Dubai Desert Camp. As we watched, we enjoyed the foods and drinks. Everything in that camp was traditional.

To know more about tanoura dance,you can check this link.

https://www.memphistours.com/Dubai/Emirates-Travel-Guide/dubai-things-to-do/wiki/tanoura-dance-dubai-desert

Altogether it was a wonderful day. It was my 1st time in the desert. The 1st time I did sand dune bashing. The 1st time I witnessed sunset in the desert. The 1st time I rode on camel. The 1st time I witnessed tanoura dance. A lot of 1st times and I found it AWESOME!

Credits to my friend Edmarie and our tour guide for taking most of my pictures using her Canon DSLR cam.

Sort:  

Next week talaga pupunta na ako jan @mariayves0912, Im so excited😂

hahaha.. @hazelgrace25, you love beach right? for sure, you'll love the desert too..

Try not to upvote own comments, unless for visibility and with great importance. And say why mo upvote.

Wow what a great adventure peace and love to Philippines up voted

thank you @tokoya! Peace all over the world..

I-post mo kaya wat yan tanoura dance..kaw lang nakakaalam.

Great experience ate! Sana makapunta din kami dyan. Hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16