Chasing WindmillssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

      I've been living in the northern part of the Philippines all my life but I've never been to this place. Who would have thought that this super-awesome place can be found 142 km away from home.

      The place is officially reffered to as the North Wind Bangui Bay Project, It is a major source of renewable energy amounting to 40%  of the power requirement of the whole Ilocos Norte (wikipedia) .It is the first wind farm in the Philippines and biggest in Southeast Asia. They are consisted of 20 wind turbineson-shore facing the South China Sea. The wind is blowing the bay making it the perfect location for the windmills. You can hear the sound of the motor blades rotating. I was so amazed that day so i took almost 100 photos =) . This place is not just a tourist spot but also helping the province of Ilocos norte for their renewable energy source.

I've never met a sunset i didn't like. This is the best, so far.

Photos are all mine, taken with my huawei p9 lite..

Sort:  

I love this place <3. #windmill #bangui #ilocosnorte

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50