Beautiful places to visit...

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of steemit!
Do you like to travel? Well, I love it...

Some years ago I had the opportunity to travel to one of the most visited countries by tourists in the world: FRANCE! This was my first experience in such a long plane trip, almost 10 hours in total from the Simón Bolivar International Airport to the Charles de Gaulle in Paris! I went in winter time so it was very cold.

I tell you about each of the places I visited, and the first one has to be the Eiffel Tower, which with its 300 meters high managed to captivate me, knowing its history, its construction dates back more than 120 years, being seen how a "steel monster" by the artists and inhabitants of that time in Paris, without knowing that today would be the most visited monument in the world. My partner on this trip was my father, who suffers from a vertigo condition that did not allow him to climb the Eiffel Tower completely, a real pity because the view from up there is incredible!

My first night in Paris and I could not stand going to see the tower.


Did you know that the Eiffel Tower shrinks 6cm during the winter season?

I could also visit the Louvre Museum, if that, the largest in the world with more than 3km in its route. There tyve the opportunity to know beautiful works such as the spectacular monalisa which is guarded by an armored glass and can be seen from about 3 meters away, I also observed the portrait of Van gogh's ear, among the most important.
)

The truth is that I do not take a photo here, so I share this one that I took that day, without knowing how much I would regret later. I could see the triumphal arch, the mausoleum of Napoleon Bonaparte and the Church of Notradame. There are so many beautiful places that this city has that in my visit I could not know them all.

In the background you can see the Mausoleum of Napoleon Bonaparte. In a nice walk along the river Seine I had the opportunity to know the bridges that connect the city and from there observe large structures with beautiful architecture in sight. In this I could also see the statue of liberty located on the island of the Swans on the river Seine right next to the bridge, an exact replica of the one found in New York in the United States, which was a gift from the French To USA. many are unaware of its existence because it is not the main attraction in Paris.

How anecdote on this trip started to rain, which was terrible since the temperature was -2 ° C I end by telling you about the Palace of Versailles, a majestic castle, built under the order of King Louis XIV, which was the home of kings of the monarchical era of France, converted into a museum. Some of its spaces can be seen in the room of the ancients kings, their luxurious gold covers, the crowns used among other things ...

What most impacted me of this Palace, were its gardens, which originally had 8000ha of area reduced to 800ha, very well taken care of, the sculptures of their fountains are pointed out among themselves emphasizing the monarchy of the time, beautiful in winter, I imagine how It will be in the autumn, spectacular for sure.

I hope you have enjoyed this experience and a bit of history of that beautiful country and the capital city.

The photos shown are original, taken and edited by my dad and me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73