Take a Break and Travel

in #travel7 years ago

jordan-sanchez-35975.jpg

Most of the people think that happiness can be achieved by investing time and energy on work, which for me is true. But, we should also invest on ourselves. Go on different places and experience a lot of adventures. Some might say, "What do you get from travelling? You just spend a lot of money on it.". Well, it's true that travelling requires budget. Not just money. It will require your effort, time, and energy as well. But there are a lot more about travelling once you've given it a chance.

austin-schmid-37423.jpg

Travelling makes me happy. For me, investing on experiences makes me happier more than investing on material goods. Some might think about the cost of going to places, but when I say travel, it does not necessarily mean go to the other side of the world. Going on a whole day stay-cation in a nearby city, going on a three-hour day hike, or visiting a restaurant you've never tried before also counts when you're a wanderlust.

josh-applegate-327763.jpg

Travelling creates friendships. Aside from discovering places, another thing I enjoy about it is meeting people along the way. You share stories with them and learn from their experiences as well. It isn't just about going places to take photos. For me, travelling is learning and participating in reality. It's about adapting to different cultures and understanding different ways of living.

jonas-svidras-363172.jpg

Travelling inspires me. It inspires me to work harder so I can visit more places soon. It inspires me to write and share my experiences to the world to let them know what it's like to be in a certain place or how it feels to do an adventurous activity. It inspires me to love nature more and participate in causes that preserves our planet.

dariusz-sankowski-56725.jpg

And of course, travelling teaches me. It teaches me how to adapt with different cultures. It teaches me that my daily routines in the place where I grew up in, differs from the daily routines of people living in a different place, but we are all civilized just the same way. It teaches me to have an open mind. It teaches me how to be brave and independent.

So come on! Let's go on adventures. As what the travel writer, Robin Esrock, said in TED Talks, "Get off the couch, switch of reality TV and start participating in reality itself.".

-A

Sort:  

This is so true! Everybody needs to chill and enjoy life... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54408.81
ETH 2291.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35