The commercial power of medieval Europe. - Europe trip - [ part 5 ]

in #travel6 years ago

Being in Italy, I would not be able to cross and avoid Venice without a visit. I heard many opinions, I preferred to see for myself. Venice is beautiful with its historic part, bridges connecting the streets. Very narrow passages are simply delightful and reflect the amazing atmosphere of the city on the water. Venice ... is a unique city. Literally, not only beauty is hidden on every corner, but also the history of Europe and Asia. Though sometimes forgotten, Venice for many years was the capital of the Republic of Venice, the commercial power of medieval Europe.


DSC04877.JPG


DSC04888.JPG


There is one point that has always been repeated to me - "Venice is stinking". I will be very honest with you, let's say ... despite my search for stink ;) I could not find it. There are some corners where probably someone could not stand it and unfortunately ... I will not finish the sentences I think you know very well what I mean. However, in general Venice does not stink. Maybe the wind that day was in a different direction or it just is as it is.


DSC04876.JPG


DSC04878.JPG


In Venice, the flowers grow beautifully and this fragrance has been in my memory together with the beautiful scenery of the original Venice. Wealth and splendor can be seen in Venice to this day: the city is enchanting not only with its canals, but also with its unique architecture. That is why it has become a magnet for tourists - and it is not surprising. Venice is just one, and it's great.


DSC04892.JPG


DSC04894.JPG


Our destination


https://steemit.com/travel/@margaretwise/sanctuary-in-a-row-of-the-most-visited-places-of-worship-in-the-world-europe-trip-part-5

During the return trip home we managed to visit two places, the first Rimini by @gregbit


https://steemit.com/travel/@gregbit/beautiful-azure-color-rimini-europe-trip-part-12





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .

@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Venice is a beautiful city and no doubt about it, you have visited the perfect city.

The beauty is hidden in every corner....connecting bridge is so beautiful......very nice photos I loved it

I am so appreciate that you like my words :) Thank you

Beautiful Venice! Italy is my top destination for vacation :))
Have a great time :)

You would love it. I am pretty sure ;) Greetings my dear :)

Intersting post and great pictures. Hiking in italy is on my list.

Thank you. I wish you the best hiking there. :)

Some even calls it a heaven :)

While thanks for sharing some of the moments :)

You sure did enjoyed there.

I really enjoyed those couple hours there :)

Your pictures in Venice look amazing.

Thank you so much ;)

A place I wish I had got to such a beautiful city thanks for taking us along on your travels

You are so welcome. I am so glad that you like it :) Greetings my friend

I have very happy memories of Venice @margaretwise as I went there with just my son when he was about twelve.

We passed many a happy day jumping on and off boats and exploring.

It wasn't particularly smelly when we were there either but maybe it depends on the time of year. Although having said that we were there in August so that's' when you would think it would be at it's worst.

Glad you enjoyed it too. I found it to be one of those places that has a big build up but doesn't disappoint. 😊

Oh !!! that is so great to hear that you were there too. I am really so happy for you. Me and my hubby had excellent time and I really like it ;) Greetings my dear ;)

Old and beautiful Europe ... of course Venice can not miss. I'm glad for your vacation. I did not visit her and I do not think I will, so I enjoy your posting and the beautiful pictures you show us. I'm glad you tell us he does not smell bad ... I always thought of a smell of dampness and rotten wood. Thank you!

Indeed my dear friend. I was very curious about the place. I had a really great time. Excellent experience would stay in my heart forever ;) Thank you and big hug from here ;)

Thank you! I'm glad the impression was favorable. I've heard negative impressions also but, as they say ... beauty is in the eye of the one who's looking!

You made the right choice to go there such a delight this is to see beautiful and amazing place :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01