The call of nature - Alaska 2007 [ PART 4 ]. Valdez, sea animals and glacier calving. Enjoy the eye of many of my photos + my own movie and something extra.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

The last point on the map of Alaska, which we wanted to see (in fact, we wanted to see a lot more but 2 weeks at the same time and a lot and not too much to visit all that would have been) was Port Valdez and its surroundings. The route from Anchorage is as much as 500 kilometers, but almost from crossing the city limits all attention is focused on the views. The vast mountain ranges, the dry riverbed, the sun and the green surrounding us all create an amazing landscape that, even in the pictures, is far from reality. Another thing that under such circumstances of nature such a trip is an incredible adventure. After all, enjoy the eye and perpetuate the view of the photos.

DSC02228.JPG





This trip to Alaska was primarily about wildlife, unspoilt by nature. The picturesque scenery of Alaska would make me realize what the true Power of Nature means.



The ubiquitous wild nature, the encounter with the moose or the bear on the agenda. Unique landscapes of tundra, taiga and above all the highest mountains of North America.




Wonderful views and heart-warming nature was a wonderful foretaste of what awaited us. Another day greeted us with the sun and wonderful weather. This meant we were on a cruise. At the beginning of the trip we were greeted by old friends like otters, sea lions, eagles. Especially the behavior of these second ones was fascinated. We should learn from them how to chill out. Then it was even better, because there were seals and a whale on the horizon. So calm we could enjoy its majestic view.



Glacier walks, hot spring baths, whale watching or halibut fishing - all unique, unique and mystical ...

















For more I kindly invite you to see my movie. Sorry for some shakings but please understand it was 10 years ago. :)))
Time - [ 9:48 ]



White Friday - Northern Lights and here is the scene from one of my favorite TV series ;) Time - [ 2:00 ]





Hope you liked it !!! Thank you for reading my post and support. Follow me at the link below for more.


Made by - @margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise, All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

This is so very beautiful, Margaret! This nature and countryside - just amazing! Up and resteem of course!
Have a wonderful weekend, my dear friend!

Thank you so much for your beautiful words. Everything was spectacular and heartbreaking ;)))) Nature is so powerful and wild. Have a great time my friend ;)))

gorgeous @margaretwise! I hope to visit Alaska one day, I didn't know someone could make nature their model so easily!

I would keep my fingers cross for you journey there ;))) Thank you of stepping by ;)

WOW! Wonderful trip! Beautiful scenery with those amazing green mountains....amazing ice mountains, amazing waterfall...amazing ocean, cute animals, beautiful flowers, etc. I enjoyed watching your movie and your extra video of the Northern Lights! Thanks so much for sharing! These can make me feel refreshed very much! ;)

I am so happy that my post open so many positive emotions in your heart. Thank you for your wonderful comment ;)))

With my great pleasure! Have a pleasant day! ;)

Amazing and very beautiful place. Unfortunatelly I've never been there

Thank you so much. I wish you would go someday the whole beauty it is that we never know what could happen in our live. I have been dreaming about alaska since I have started watching my TV series and I was then in high school. I didn't even plan that it just happened. I will cross my fingers for you ;))))) Have a greta weekend ;)

Wonderful journey! Great post dear :)

Thank you my dear friend. Appreciate all ;))))

Awesome photos. Nice flowers too. Seem fly there are so small :) or the flowers are huge.

Thank you so much ;) HAHAH I thing the flowers were so huge ;))))

Amazing trip and good post, you has promote alaska to a people on the world..., alaska is very beatifull...great post

Thank you so kindly. Very nice words. Have a wonderful weekend ;)))

An amazing journey. Like taking a vacation. Thank you for sharing.

Yes, it was really amazing journey. I have a very good memories ;))) Thank you for visiting ;)))

You're welcome. Have a great day!

Awesome dear friend Up&Resteem

Thank you my friend, so appreciate :)))) Have a good one ;)

Thank you for the amazing photos. I enjoyed the video. Must have taken ages to put together. Smiley face black cyan ears & feet 1.jpg

Thank you for visiting. It took some time to organize the movies and photos especially that I have them a lot ;))) Have a wonderful day ;)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63079.17
ETH 3466.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51