This is Thailand. Chapter 9: Striptease in the bank. Part II.

in #travel6 years ago

-How did you get in the flat honey? I don’t remember leaving you a key? - I asked.
-I had sex with a security guard and he let me in. - She replied, smiling like the devil.
-I see. If I was the security guard I would’ve let you into every apartment in this block.

Link to the previous post: This is Thailand. Chapter 9: Striptease in the bank. Part I.

We ate a birthday cake and talked about everything and nothing. It became difficult at times, due to the presence of Apple who constantly wanted to be the centre of attention. I have no idea about raising children, even less of a clue about being a single mother and raising one. Instinctively, however, I found it harmful if a mother tries to compensate her daughter the loss of her father, no matter the cost. We were not able to talk uninterrupted for more than 30 seconds. A hug or a kiss was out of the question. Some things which seemed so natural for a couple in love, suddenly became complicated. Today, however, I was calm and relaxed. In the end, it was my birthday.
haunted_river_by_metal_mighty-d87pdrx.jpg

Piam gave her phone to Apple and that gave us a moment of peace. I was fascinated that a three year old girl could operate a Samsung smartphone, browse photos, watch movies and listen to music so easily. I was about to hug Piam, when the girl showed up with the phone. There was a photo of a young boy on the screen.

-Who’s that? - I asked.
-It’s my brother.
-I didn’t know you had a brother.
-I don’t. He died when he was seven.
-I’m sorry, I didn’t know. What happened?
-He drowned in a river.
-How?
-We were on vacation in the countryside, at my mother’s place, in the North. I was nine. My mother told me to take care of my brother. He played with his friends near the river behind our house. I left him for just a few minutes to go to the bathroom. When I came back, I started to call his name. I saw his friends running somewhere, looking very scared. We began to look for him and found him in the river a few miles away. - Piam said, crying.

-I am so sorry Piam. You don’t have to say more if you don’t want.
-It’s alright, it was a long time ago. We drove him to the hospital and my father tried to resuscitate him. The doctors in the hospital tried as well, but it was too late. The most interesting thing happened later, but I will not tell you because you will laugh at me.
-I won’t laugh. Tell me.
-We came back home and went to sleep. In the morning, our neighbour knocked. He came from Bangkok in the night and didn’t know what had happened. He said he saw my brother through the window and was playing with his bicycle outside the house. It was two in the morning and the neighbour was surprised to see us let him outside so late. But he had died several hours before.
-Jesus...
-I told you, you would laugh at me.
-I’m not laughing. I’m sorry Piam. - I said and hugged her. Apple saw this and started shouting immediately and kicked me in the leg.

TO BE CONTINUED...

IMAGE CREDIT: Metal Mighty Devian

Sort:  

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

nice trnding bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49