Weekend trip to Italy - Part 4/5 - The Ferrari museum in Maranello

in #travel7 years ago

1.jpg

It was so weird to drive through Maranello because it was a very small town but there was something in the air. There was an energy, a majestic vibe which you could really feel. Then more and more Ferraris appeared, driving on the road. I got more and more excited as soon as I heard the engines roaring!

In front of the museum there were some Ferraris lined up, getting ready to drive around in a convoy. It was great to see and hear so many Ferraris live and in action. After they left, we entered the museum and paid the 15€ entry fee each.

2.jpg

F1 Section:

7.jpg
8.jpg
9.jpg
10.jpg
11.jpg
12.jpg
13.jpg
14.jpg

My highlight was to see the F40 and F50 in real life, as they are actually my favorite models of Ferrari. I think that they look more aggressive than the other ones, which I love. I also used to have a small F50 toy car as a little boy, so this was like a dream from childhood coming true!

F40:

15.jpg
16.jpg

F50:

17.jpg
18.jpg
19.jpg

Enzo:

20.jpg

LaFerrari:

21.jpg

Some older models:

22.jpg
23.jpg
24.jpg
25.jpg
26.jpg
27.jpg

At the end you could find the driving simulators, which were pretty crowded. I was really looking forward to that part but have to say that I got really disappointed. You had to pay 25€ extra to drive 7 minutes in that thing! I mean the graphics weren´t all that good and even real life go kart racing is cheaper. And I´m sure, kart racing will provide more adrenalin and fun as well.

28.jpg
29.jpg

Thank you for reading! Part 5/5 will probably be uploaded on Sunday and will be about a road trip around Lake Garda with loads of stunning pictures!

30.jpg

Sort:  

love the photos! thanks for sharing this, my husband will flip about it.

Thank you so much! I was wondering if you and your husband have seen the post already. Hope he likes it! ;-)

No way, you've been to Maranello?! I've never met anyone apart from me who's been there! My dad's the biggest Ferrari nerd, so I've probably been there 10 times - and stayed at the Ferrari hotel across from the factory every time (of course ;-) ). It's such a cute little town! Tell me, did you go to the ice cream store where they have 50 different kinds of gelato?

Haha 10 times is a lot! Nooo I didn´t know about that store till now :-(
Must say I wasn´t too impressed with the gelato in Italy. Maybe I expected to much but I´ve had much better ice cream in Vienna and Hamburg. But that´s probably because I haven´t been to the ice cream store in Maranello :-D

It is! But what can you do when your dad's obsessed? Just showing some family support and getting a trip to Italy out of it, haha! ;-)
Haha, probably! I'd say you can get lucky and go to some really nice places, but obviously there's also gonna be some average places. I guess it's like that everywhere :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54804.17
ETH 2344.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37