My first visit to the Italian Tuscany! My story #mygreatphotos

in #travel6 years ago

Dear Steemit friends:

Until now, I shared with you information about my passion, Yoga,
and practices, philosophy, and literature with the intention of collaborating
to connect here and now in the moment, with our most intimate
BEING.

But I am not only an Instructor and Health Assistant, I also love to
travel. I have already shared some photos which are amazing places for me, like
Istanbul! In addition to specific videos that we recorded in our
trips because they amazed us at that time, we saw constructions, customs and
other herbs as we say in my country .... (which means "and a bit of everything" in
case you do not understand).

Today I want to share with you a special travel experience for me! It was my first time in Italy, the land of Pascual, my grandfather, before he had to migrate to the Americas. Later on, Argentina was his destiny and many years later I was born there.

This trip was the second trip I did with Richard, for you @qrwizard, my boyfriend. We started our trip in Rome, that´s because Richard lives in Spain and me, as I mentioned before, in Argentina. We are a couple not of the standard as You will see, and it has worked for us, we have been together for three years!

On this trip we visited the Italian Tuscany.
Here we are, just introducing us by a photo, too.

nosotros peq.jpg

Richard's hat was happened to find at the Naples airport while trying to recover my lost suitcase ... and it was his salvation considering we went in June and the sun was terrible!

When I travel, I have the fortune to have always sunny days! Even in London! When we visited there we arrived with clear blue sky and full sun! Going back to the hat history, imagine if it wasn´t a great goal finding a hat! A welcome souvenir!

In this post I am going to tell you about our experience in Montepulciano, in the Italian Tuscany. It is one of the points we visited in the Province of Siena.

Here some info about this area of Italy.
Tuscany is a region in central Italy with an area of about 23,000 square kilometres (8,900 square miles) and a population of about 3.8 million inhabitants (2013). The regional capital is Florence (Firenze). Tuscany is known for its landscapes, traditions, history, artistic legacy, and its influence on high culture.

http://www.nationalgeographic.com.es/viajes/los-diez-pueblos-mas-bellos-de-la-toscana_9603

mapa Monnte.JPG

mapa montepulceano.JPG

Our trip was done by car from Rome to Montepulciano, the route is enchanting, you should not miss the landscapes. Tuscany, far from the Mediterranean coast is a complete different landscape, it is worth visiting it!.

IMG_2515.JPG

The landscape you can see from the route is super recommendable! Do not get tired of seeing to everywhere! Green, green, and more green.

IMG_2516.JPG

We stopped at a beautiful hotel booked from Argentina, it was far from the center but it was very nice, besides having a roofed pool and some wonderful owners, I still remember the breakfasts! They were incredibles!

Unfortunately we rescued very few photos of the Hotel the view from our balcony, and some of the breakfast.

The first day, we got exhausted since we arrived after noon, there were only batteries for dinner!

hotel.jpg

IMG_2837.JPG

desayuno 1.jpg

desayuno2.jpg

Below I share photos from our homemade Italian pasta dishes that we had at dinner.

IMG_2522.JPG

IMG_2523.JPG

The next day, we toured the center and surroundings, it took us all day!

First we visited a Church, you can see it far away, in the next photo,

toscana1.JPG

The Church inside, Parish of Montepulciano

parroquia2.JPG

parroquia.JPG

Now I am going to share some surroundings panoramic views. The views from the Church are important because the Church is located on a hill from where you could see all the plain from there!

Beautiful place and amazing views!
It is impossible if you are there not try to sit down on the grass to connect with nature and the supreme!

IMG_2555.JPG

IMG_2556.JPG

IMG_3252.JPG

Then we started walking down the hill, and we found the original classic fiat cinquecento car! In my country, we know it as FIAT 600.

IMG_2565.JPG

The roads were turning to narrow streets with strange forks and sometimes very narrow streets to travel with cars, really the Italians are geniuses drivers because the streets are very narrow, very difficult for me…

IMG_2572.JPG

bifurca.JPG

IMG_3281.JPG

And after crossing with the Fiat 600 we find a scooter motorcycle, another tipical transport in Italy, necessaries to continue through the streets that were still narrowing.

IMG_2639.JPG

Walking… walking… each time, we were more surprising, seeing and listening birds of all species, cats and deers! I will owe the deer but here is the photo with the cat!

IMG_3330.JPG

I wish, I could remember the names of the streets, because they have all names evoking love and good taste! like Via del Amore, etc! There were everywhere beautiful brick buildings, flowers in the windows, everything very clean and impeccable.

flores.JPG

IMG_3267.JPG

To remember, Coffee step, typical Tuscan Coffee.

cafecito.JPG

Richard found a broom on the side of the road and could not pass up, he saw the opportunity to make the photo for the memory! Framed in an altar and all on!

IMG_3265.JPG

And as it is due in Italy, when you are walking, you always find a Church or a square and here goes the one we find!

plaza.JPG

plaza2.JPG

Neither, couldn´t be missing the crafts, ceramics, enamels, with incredible designs! I would have brought them all!

IMG_3336.JPG

And I also bought some pictures in a tiny gallery of art. The artist a 90-year-old painter who painted with pastels the landscapes of the place, both of them are hanging in my room today.

IMG_2694.JPG

29062820_10213153726690667_2596265515198447616_o.jpg

And to seal our trip to Tuscany, nothing better than a kiss of true love, just like in the movies!

IMG_2665.JPG

Thanks for reading!
UPVOTE.gif

Sort:  

that's one good trip.. good to know that you had great fun!

Thanks for reading and upvote!

well every thing is fine but most beatifull part of this story your pair make these all pic more beautiful

Nice post! Sounds like a relaxing journey! There's nothing as great as enjoying a coffee at a local cafe in the middle of Tuscany!

You are right! it is healthy!

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me.If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Thank you for reading and vote! I hope you could visit the Italian Tuscany !

This comment has received a 0.19 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @ssambalim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43