Come to Mallorca let me be your guidesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel8 years ago

I want to talk a little bit about my current job today on this post, and if you are planning on visiting Mallorca soon  maybe give you an oportunity to meet me in person and allow me to take you on an excursion or maybe even on a private tour. 


Here in the north of Mallorca the turist season does not work year around but  during the 7 months of the summer I work for a company which is called No Frills Excursions.

I am a Excursion guide and mainly I acompany groups of between 40 and 90 people normal duration of such a tour is about 8 hours including return transport. 

Nearly every day I a take a bus full of people which are mostly German or English speaking to the city of Palma de Mallorca which is remarkably rich with beautifull old buildings, churches , the port de palma and the very large Cathedral  which stands out. 

Its also very beautifull in the evening


We have fantastic drivers and I have very good relationships with all our regulars. Makes the job more fun and the guests can feel the positive energy which helps to avoid problems with guests.


I provide the guests with a lengthy speech on the way with as much information regarding the city of Palma as posible. 

Once we arrive in the city first we do about an hours long panoramic tour of the city with the bus where I also explain about the sights that we are passing by and the history of the capital city of the Balearics.

During this tour we also stop for about 30 minutes at the Castillo San Carlos.

After this I give my guests some options as to where they wish to get dropped off, we have one sole pick up point which has been shown on the panoramic tour, and which I have also hand drawn on a map which includes also my telephone number. 


At this point most guests wander off to go sightseeying, shopping or what most people seem to be interested in visiting the inside of the Cathedral La Seu. Palma de Mallorca was once called Medina Mayurka which was during the reign of the Moors, likely these where some of the best times people have lived in during the past few millenials.

VIP tour maximum 9 guests

Some guests choose to pay a little bit more and they get the private guided walk with me through the city crossing the old town and to the Main Cathedral. 


Duration of this walk is about 90 minutes and unless we have some very unfriendly guests on that day this is my favorite part of the day. You really get to meet these people and see how they look at what is surrounding them, if you do this enough after a while you can really adapt yourself to enhance the experience that they are seeking. 

During the walk we see some nice old courtyards

Frai Juniper Serra

Narrow alley ways

Parc de la mar

Included in the price of the vip tour is entrance into La Seu and you also get reserved seating on the coach both ways.

If you come to Mallorca I very much hope that you will come with me and allow me to show you the island. 

If you want to find out more about booking online with No Frills Excursions Click here


You can tip me in steem instead of euros if you come on a tour with me!

@mallorcaman img cred 1 2 3 4 5 6


Sort:  

it looks quite beautiful

Damn looks like it would be a lot of fun. Seems like that is a great job you have as well.

Its all variables, things can go great or viceversa I really like it and the rewards outweigh the harships

I had no idea about any of this, about you, I really enjoyed learning more about you my friend!!

Happy you liked it. This is also my biggest payout so far ... feeling excited

I found this on the map!! That is pretty neat out there, on the island near Spain.

I zoomed in on all the IT cables all the way around you over thre!! There are so many of them underwater all around you!

Man, I bet it is pretty awesome there, it looks good to me!

I am so happy for you. I am hoping today to find time to actually look up where this place is LOL. And learn more about it and you!

You have been a great support to me! TY again!

of course some @asshole had to downvote already

there are trolls on all internet platforms and this troll created a bot, who downvotes everyone on the trending page. I read that there are scripts to protect oneself against the guy

Awesome! What a scenic location.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64