Brunch in Georgetown

in #travel7 years ago

Le Pain Quotidien has many locations in DC and my friend and I decided to go to the Georgetown location for brunch. The atmosphere is really cute and feels very French and authentic. They have a grab-and-go bakery in the front and sit-down seating in the back. There was also some really cute outside seating but the weather wasn't that great so we chose to sit inside. We definitely recommend it and I'm planning on visiting one of their locations in Chicago when I'm there next month.

IMG_3270.jpg

I got the gluten free avocado toast and small side of fruit. I never get to have avocado toast so I was really pumped when I found out they had an option for me!
3253B1F6-9B9A-4A5B-8B3D-B83E853F325A.jpg

My friend got the mini Dutch pancakes and absolutely cleaned her plate spotless. Not only did they look super adorable, but she said they also tasted amazing.

FullSizeRender-2.jpg

Sort:  

Should check out Founding Farmers. Its not too far a walk from the Georgetown area and has amazing food.

Brunches can get pretty crowded.

I really wanted to go there but we didn't have time! Next time I'm in the area I will definitely go

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54