The city of eternal spring.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Medellin is known as “the city of eternal spring." It sounds ethereal, and it is. The city is the second largest in Colombia and is located in the Aburrá Valley between the central Andes mountains. Maybe because of it’s location in a valley this big city feels small and country. Sí! People come here for the Great weather, but they are presented with so much more: beautiful flowers, abundant nature, natural springs, amazing food and friendly people. The people- Between locals and an international community of travelers and digital nomads you are certain to travel beyond this city geography limit and get a life time of great experiences. In my month long staying here, I meet people from all over the world. People from places I had never been and now am tempted to visit. People that are challenging what was expected of them. Nomads by heart that won’t allow anything to limit then, not age, not money, or the fact off being a single mother to a 16 years-old daughter. I spot amazing women it’s always easier to see them for me. They are breaking ceilings, being independent and conquering spaces that were only for men. I spot great business man living life by it own terms. I spot beautiful couples being interdependent and challenging the normal lonely road life. I spot all that with my little famish for life eyes and in this city, they found a banquet of beauty and inspiration that will carry me to my next stop. Bye Medellin and thanks for the spring of my soul!
Kudos!

9FB09FBD-5013-4ACB-8E41-877D6E2A0128.jpeg1DE5A781-201A-4B0B-9D42-577E0E746943.png6347BDE2-AE1B-4882-AABF-BDD14B20396A.pngC16D3CAC-9F76-4391-A52E-922440CA5AF6.png338BC51B-A325-4CC2-A810-F3B426105D90.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @mairas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting post! And the handsome guy in the pics makes the storm ⛈ look good

He does indeed

I wanna repost this one

That pic of the world in the palm of the person's hand rocks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40