The Enchanted Heaven on Earth - Vietnam

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends, I hope you guys are having a wonderful day! It's me MaiAnh - your magical story teller is back. yayy

Today I'm gonna take you on a journey with me, to an enchanted land far far away, the place where I called Home.

VietNam.

trang-2-1374595056_500x0.jpg

A quick introduction about our first stop, Ho Chi Minh city - where I was born and raised, some of you maybe more familiar with the name SaiGon (you might know the famous movie Goodmorning Saigon? lol). The pace of this city is crazy fast ( I have to say New York city is pretty normal to me because I got used to back home), however the the true "Saigonese" here are very chill out, they really know how to have fun. And by "fun", I mean we do take it to the next level. I will write more about the city life, history, places to go and the experiences here in my next couple post if you guys interest.

du-lich-sai-gon-cam-nang-tu-a-den-z-iVIVU.com-1.jpeg

1514574448544871720.jpg

We were colonized by French for around 80 years, so most of the old architectures of the city were heavy influenced, and created a very unique structure between the old and the modern.
2-ao-dai-ho-chi-minh-city.jpg

Okay so let's move on with our journey, I still have so many beautiful places to show you guys. Vietnam is a place that is blessed with poetic landscapes and beaches, you can feel the magic in the air. Maybe that's why so many countries wanted to take a piece of it in the past.

maxresdefault (2).jpg

phat-hien-bai-tam-doi-dep-phat-sot-o-nha-trang-88ee436e636047143856575957.jpg

Half of our country surrounded by the sea, and half is mountains range and rivers. So we have a pretty long coast that is arround 3,444 km long (around 2140 miles) all the way from the North to South. I cannot stress enough on how beautiful the places that we have to offer, so why don't you guys just see it for yourself... :)

phong-canh-Nha-Trang.jpg

vinh Cam Ranh Nha Trang 2.jpeg

du-lich-nha-trang-vinpearl-390.jpg

lap-dat-camera-ha-noi.jpg

3-thang-canh-viet-nam-vao-top-canh-dep-nhat-chau-a-ivivu-6.jpg

cutnmym(1).jpg

chau-long-2-1.jpg

Dalat.jpg

ban-gioc-waterfall-vietnam_80657_990x742.jpg

8a63a4c2194189767180d8640b2a66bc--asia-travel-vietnam-travel.jpg

art-bull-children-indonesia-Favim.com-1958059.jpg

264685-nature-landscape-waterfall-mountain-river-forest-China-hill-foliage-jungles-Vietnam-sunrise-green.jpg

ve-may-bay-hue-di-ha-noi.jpg

http_%2F%2Fcdn.cnn.com%2Fcnnnext%2Fdam%2Fassets%2F170606122114-vietnam---travel-destination--shutterstock-168342398.jpgvietnam1.jpg

No matter where I am and where I will be, my heart will always point toward this magical place. Our history was full of wars, our ancestors has fought and sacrificed their blood and lives to protect the land from the invaders , so today I can be proud of where I came from and share the stories to the world. They are the angles and fairies who walked the earth, the descendants from heaven to fight for our freedom. Now it is our duty - the young generation - to continue their legacy.

May this land forever be bless with peace and love.

Sort:  

Congratulations @maianh.nguyen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Always give your sources from the pictures!

I'm trying to google it on how to, but I dont know how to, so I will just put credit to it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46