You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quote of the day: “You can´t be unhappy in the middle of a big, beautiful river.”

in #travel6 years ago

Hi Thomas, That would be very interesting naturalize quote who told of Jim Harrison. Why I can't unhappy in the middle of big river. I have no longer experience around the world's rivers. But I heard before amazon and Kongo river is most biggest & largest rivers around the world. It has scary looks with dangerous fishes like as Piranha. It's unhappy thing. But interesting one is if we have to see their behavior luckily people us. Also those rivers has impressive environment. We can relax there if don't hilarious to them.
I don't know you hear about Sri Lanka. Here's Mahaweli river biggest one. But my favorite one is Menik River. Because there are have massive crocodiles. I prefer to to see their geographical behavior and balance environment.

Sort:  

Those are massive rivers nothing to compare to what we have over here. It is fascinating what life form goes around those rivers. Have a good one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55