A trip to Nagadeepa full of unforgettable memories...

in #travel5 years ago

Hello my steem friends,

I had more photo clicks where I went for my enjoyable trip in my state. Actually I very prefer to go outside from my living area because I need some rest and relaxing feelings. As a human our brain works brilliantly . Sometimes troubles will come also sometimes won't come. I have visit more naturalize locations in my island. You know who am I. I'm a huge nature lovers and try to help others.

image.png

image.png

This trip we went in the afternoon. From Jaffna, I took a vehicle and arrived at the boat carrying boat to Nagadeepa. The navy is also in the operation. But the boats to Nagadeepa are not comfortable. But bring safety anyway.

image.png

image.png

Most people who go to Jaffna forget to go to Nagadeepa. Nagadeepa is historically important to us because Lord Buddha has visited Nagadeepa. It was to settle the dispute over the gem-chair of the two Chulodara mahodara.

image.png

It's main dagoba in Nagadeepa temple. Upon landing at Nagadeepa, you can first visit the historic Nagadeepa Temple. Beautiful murals can be seen there. There are several temples on the island. Meanwhile, Nagapusani Amman Kovil is the main one. There is also a Catholic Church and a Jumma Mosque. You can also travel in three-wheelers on the island. There's street sweets.

image.png

I went to main hall of the temple. There were more relics and wall paintings. That's golden buddha statue. Also you can see some of small Buddha statues very nearest main statue.

image.png

image.png

Those paintings made top of the wall and more old Buddha stories painted from old painters. They had perfect skills and knowledge for made it. Those paintings was more useful to human's life if someone hope to be good person to the community. Also under the paintings provided name of the sponsor.

image.png

After the came out hall I captured statue of the Elephant. Seems like real elephant.

image.png

It;s pay homage to the right footprint of Lord Buddha. That's An unforgettable souvenir to Buddhists. There were also sponsor.

image.png

That's amazing statue built inside Nagadeepaya. How Lord Buddha, is in the shadow of the Muchlinda Naga king. How the water flows from the mouths of a snake into the pond is remarkable.

image.png

I captured it from various angle. Absolutely more stunning statue where I saw from Nagadeepa temple.

image.png

That's a oldest Bo tree in the temple. More people worship to tree like worship Lord Buddha because more important asset to the Buddhists. We also worshiped there because we're Buddhists. After 2 hour spending we came out from temple area.

image.png

Then after we went to see old horse stable. Now we can see like ruined place. But the stone pillars still remain. In describe only few words because I need to upload more photos of Jaffna tour.

image.png

Some local visitors stand up there for see ruined location.

image.png

Then we went pigeon nest. I never seen like these nest before. Me and friend went inside the nest. Name board provided from central cultural fund. We are rich nation as cultural. So we try to bring more value to our cultural places like Jaffna.

image.png

image.png

After I went the location of old courts. That's now very cool and relaxation place. But those days was very busy.

image.png

image.png

There were wall built from a collection of limestone. Very first time I saw limestone wall. So I add something to my eyes.

image.png

I took closer click for see how they was built limestone boundary.

image.png

The wall built to some longest distance. Absolutely Nagadeepa journey very special and gave me different travel experience. I had chance to go on the boat and sea. Before I went boat trip for watch whales. But there were some hot climate. Northern province also has dry weather. I think I give best review of my travel experience. Also there are more places to visit.

Thank you for watching. Have a great day.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

Thank you @jasonmunapasee and dsc-r2cornell

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75