Point to Point - Our Nomadic Travels - Part 64

in #travel5 years ago

caravan 1.JPG

This is a blog revolving around our journey to save for a van and then our new life on the road - join us for the ride!

21st April 2019 - Part 64

15 days REMAIN!!!!

Today I have been booking pitches and tidying

In two weeks tomorrow we collect the van! this is getting scarily close now, I am having feelings of both excitement and trepedation! - I have never towed before so that is a major thing - but i have driven for a long time and hope to take to it just fine, we will be doing a tour of the new forest and by the end of that i hope to be a much more confident tower!

We must ramp things up now as there is still a lot to do before we collect the van:D Tomorrow I am going to go to a local caravan shop and buy some security devices.

rsz_christmas-divider-clip-art-colorful-glowing-lights-border-frame-colorful-holiday-lights-illustration-free-christmas-divider-clip-artqq.jpg

We Need Your Help

By following our blog, resteeming, upvoting, and if you really want to help us liquid steem/sdb donations are very much appreciated - This is going to be very tough and we need all the help we can get! we will be sharing everything along the way to show exactly what happens when you try and do some mad thing like this - We will also be interacting with all our readers, its you guys that make this blog happen! Join us to see where we go:)

Sort:  

How exciting! This has been a long time coming.

Hi Greenie! I hope you are well, I remember your support in the early days when i was running upfund me (and crowdfunding towards the van..) How are you?:)

Madstacks, hi! Yes, I have always enjoyed your posts and updates. Life has been good, just busy. I stopped getting on Steemit regularly, and recently I've been logging on only once or twice per month to check things out.

The only difficult things about towing are stopping distance.. turning radius.. and backing them up 😡

Reversing is the one that gets me, but its good to know that i have a motormover fitted if i really get stuck:)

Getting close now :)

Posted using Partiko Android

it is - both excited and a bit nervous! lol

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 3% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

You have receive an upvote. Thanks for playing moonSTEEM

I can see you have passion for gambling. I would like to recommend you a new site called MoonSTEEM (https://moonsteem.com), a provably fair crash game where you can multiply your STEEMs. There is also a possibility to earn special tokens by betting which are then used to redistribute earnings. I would be very pleased if you give this game a chance. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74