HOW TO TRAVEL AS A MINIMALIST! | EVERYTHING I OWN, PACKNG FOR 1 YEAR

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

maxresdefault (19).jpg

In this video, I share with you everything I packed in my bag for 1 year of travels around the world.

If you are on Steemit, click the photo above to watch the video!

Everything I own fits into a 45L backpack. I sold all of my belongings and donated all of my extra clothing before we set off to travel the world. This forced me to only bring with me the essentials and necessities.

The feeling of being able to pack up everything I own into one bag in 10 minutes and go anywhere in the world is one of the most freeing feelings. I'm not tied down to a house or have "stuff" to put away in storage. The more "stuff" the more stress in my opinion.

I realize that this isn't the life for everyone, and this might seem a bit too "crazy" to own such minimal amounts. But, I do encourage people to be mindful of the amounts of "things" they are consuming and holding onto.

Does it serve you purpose?
Do you use it on a daily/weekly basis?
Is it an absolute necessity in your life?

If not, let it go. Make room for more experiences in your life!

-Maddie


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

HI @maddielymburner Good luck with your trip. How exciting!!! I love to travel. I'm hitting 15 countries this year.
Hi Really enjoy your work. Wanted to invite you to speak at Steem Creators Conference April 13-15, 2018 in Las Vegas.
I'm I.J. @steemcafe email me at [email protected]
cc logo 2.3.jpg

Hello everyone
I have uploaded some great and hilarious content on my channel and would be great if you check it out! :)

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Kudos to you for being such a enlightened and lightened traveler. Ages ago, I did a trip across Canada and still remember that as the time I could manage with one one pair of jeans and 2 t-shirts. Being in Banff is not like being in Hawaii but it was a wonderful trip. Thanks for bring back those memories.

Awesome! Following your blog. I'm gradually becoming more of a minimalist. It is definitely freeing! Enjoy your travels.

thanks for sharing, was interesting

I need to get on the minimalist life ASAP. I'll get there lol!

i love to travel , i wish you a safe trip @maddielymburner

Check out my channel maybe you will like it :) I really enjoyed this video!!

if you are gone visit Amsterdam holland Just send me just reaply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66382.93
ETH 3031.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69