You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mauritius vs. Thailand- Which one is better?

in #travel7 years ago

Wonderful comparison guys!

I've been to both places as well. I've actually been to Mauritius countless times and have thoroughly enjoyed watching the country grow into the wonderful tourist destination it is today. As an American, it is a VERY VERY long trip!!! However, since I have family there, I've made the trip with my 3 children many times over the last 18 years. I like to break the journey up by spending a little time in London or Paris on the outbound.

There are SO many amazing hidden treasures in Mauritius that most tourists are unaware of! But you are right, they are often a long car ride and quite pricey to access. The resorts are without a doubt some of the finest the world has to offer. Hence the reason, Mauritius is now a popular hideout spot for some of the worlds' most famous peeps :) My kids were recently on the beach with Anne Hathaway! Definitely something that doesn't happen every day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54