You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 months, 18 countries, 28 cities later - How much it costed me

in #travel6 years ago

Wow, five months of travel! Very interesting topic! I love traveling and though it may not be to the same destinations that you have taken and not as long as you did, your tips will come very handy next time. Thank you for sharing them.

High expenses for Japan travel is not a surprise. We spent juat few days there and I can say I shelled out significant amount already. Though a traveler may be conscious of planning and budgeting for the expenses, there are countries that will really be of high cost.

Of all photos that you may have taken, you chose food photos on this post. So which of those can you say is your top pick?

Sort:  

@macoolette
Haha I didn't want to post photos of planes and hostels I guess. And you can tell I love food haha!

Top pick food? Or country?
My favourite food comes from Japan hands down. Thai and Malay come in close. Also really enjoyed Russian/Polish.

And for country, I think it's dependant on your experiences there. Personally I enjoyed Russia a lot and Poland was fun, it helped that they are cheap countries and I enjoyed the food!

You could have posted photos of the nice tourist spots in every country. Or maybe selfie while enjoying your favorite food, and more... But yes, there are people like you who prefer posting food photos than theirs. 😊

So what's your favorite food from Japan?

Wow, it looks like you are completing a world tour! Where to next?

Haha my favourite would be hard to decide... I love good ramen but also good sushi...and good tonkatsu...i don't know. I did a foodie trip in Japan for 2 months so it's hard to pick.

Next is to settle a bit in Sydney and see. Though I'd like to go to Latin America sometime too!

That is the good thing about having many options. You can't decide! 😀

You got itchy feet! You are blessed to be able to keep traveling that way. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66844.99
ETH 3499.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69