You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PAWAI DAN PAMERAN BUDAYA MASYARAKAT ACEH || Aceh Community Culture Parade and Exhibition[bilingual]

in #travel6 years ago

You have very good photos! It took time for them to load on my mobile phone. 😀

I really like the different colors of your costumes when blended in a parade like that. And I love the headdress of the first woman in gold and green on the second photo. It looks majestic! 😂

it has lasted for several days and will end later on August 15.

You really mean the parade lasts for several days? Wow! How are the participants keeping up with it? Are you walking all day for several days? Or do you mean the whole festival lasts for several days?

When you say cultural parade, what specific culture is the parade all about? Does it have something to do with thanksgiving, foundation day of a province, or...? I just found the parade amusing so I am asking many questions. 😊

By the way, I found your post through @viking-ventures who featured it here: Pay it forward curation contest.

Sort:  

Thanks for all my friends

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61195.23
ETH 2975.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47