Travel or not Travel

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

One night while laying down in front of the waiting room at the train station, a young man asked me " what are you looking for by traveling?". My answer was too simple that time, I said I want to learn more about the world. Yet, I started forwarding that question to Z and we got into our talk as usual . Z mentioned that travel could bring some euphoric feeling about the new visions, weather and different cultures. Perhaps, I traveled for that reason too but there was something profound that I could not find only by staying in my tiny little world.


picture by Nina Uhlíková

I want to understand human better ;their motives, their culture and beliefs, things like that.



By far, I have achieved more understanding about people at least in my country. I find that sometimes what I hear and watch don't even represent the reality. During my travel, I got to meet a handful of individuals who taught me various life lesson. Although I admit, I probably lose my focus sometimes but for sure, my brain catch the most important life lessons and ideas to discover in the future.

Now, I've been constantly on the road, non stop since 4th may. I felt sort of tired and decided to see my adoptive parents and be home for about couple of days before perhaps back on the road again. For the past two weeks, There were a lot of little travel here and there as if I was a drifting leaf without a direction. It sort of felt like I go where the wind blows.

Someone told me "Travel moderately"



Perhaps people I know travel once or at least twice a year while I travel almost every week since January and it sort of changed me. It's not becoming a pleasure anymore rather some sort of escape from my own reality. I guess it's always been that way for the last couple of years. Perhaps it's time to stop hittin' the road and back to school?

Traveling is my way to escape my reality



I certainly have more travel plan a bit farther and possibly longer than only 5 days hopping from one city to another. I want to do it thirty days in a foreign land where the people don't speak English nor the languages I've known. But lately, traveling is not becoming a pleasure anymore, it sort of becoming an escape from my own reality.

Even at this moment I am still conflicted whether to continue travel or not travel.

Why do you guys travel? is it just for the selfie? is it for more than a selfie? tell me your opinion.

Image is CC0 Licensed

Find me on Be Awesome|

witness_ @ocd-witness.jpg

witness_@stoodkev.jpg

Macchiata.jpg




Sort:  

I agree with your vision in part, but when i travel i use to think as myself like i am not escaping from my self i just expand my self.
Travel open our mind if we permit it and expand our borders, is wonderful.

@noemilunastorta, It used to be that way when I was a child but as I grow up, there are complex problems and traveling seem to be slight healthier escapism. However, someone told me, something good that's done too much can be harmful.

Traveling is my way to escape my reality
At the same journey you can find your own true reality!

@rebbecaontheroof, I think so too! there are some thing about travel that's really addicting. I crave for more but now, I am taking a break. I've not been resting for a while.

Have a great day!

i travel to find new things, to get rid of the stress (some times it getting worst if thr traffic sucks). but mostly i travel to make my self happy.

@ekavieka, if I go to Bali would you like to have a coffee ? :-D

of course, that would be so nice.
hit me up if you coming here.
: )

Mata-kaki tak pernah tahu kemana arah dan tujuan, tapi jiwa tualang menikmatinya dengan hati..

Terimakasih telah berbagi kisah dan perjalanan.

Salam KSI
Irman Syah || @mpugondrong

@mpugondrong, benar sekali :-D terutama pelajaran-pelajaran hidup berharga yang di dapat dari berpetualang.

Of course untuk refreshing biar ngga stress

haha, bisa juga!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72