The New Face of City Tour : Ridin' through the city

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

C***, Where are you? Go to class!

Exclaimed one of my friend from instagram right after I posted a picture of a train compartment.
Like I implied from my previous posts,I had no desire to go to class anymore because it waste my time from learning a real life skill which I can get from the road. Although, I am aware that these days there’s a high demand of a piece paper that says you’re a graduate from some formal education if you want to work for others.But what if formal education isn't suitable for yourself?

The New Face of City Tour(1).jpg

Prior my visit to the rainbow village, I reached out the city at 3 am in the train station. It was such a spontaneous trip that I booked the ticket only 6 hours before my departure and my card was being blocked. So, with only 7$ cash in hand, I still decided to go. “What worse can happen?” I thought.

That very early morning,there were only some technicians checking the train condition and passengers who were walking through the exit tunnel. I got down from the train, rubbed my sleepy eyes and decided to sit down for a while.

I felt some sort of serenity and happiness sitting alone in the waiting bench all by myself. It’s not something new that I am being all by myself but there was a different feeling. Seeing two train coming from different direction made myself think, “ which path will I choose? Is it the right or the left?.

That was the first time, I felt alone and I was happy. I didn’t know how many times I quoted fitzgerald word that says ‘ You see, I usually find myself among strangers because I drift here and there trying to forget the sad things that happened to me’ Which contains some truth. Perhaps being in unfamiliar place and not knowing what will happen kept me happy and forget the things that happened to myself. Yet, there are times when I thought, ‘ is it me being a coward facing my problem and my reality?’ .

As I don’t want to let myself sitting there feeling cold for too long, I left the bench and headed to Go-car I booked earlier. As usual, in any train station expect some locals offering you a ride but with unreasonable price and some haggle. I am terrible at haggling and my math is beyond your imagination. So I always opt for something safe. I mean, I can do math with simplified number but don’t expect me to understand 30000 minus 17500.

As I reached my uncle place, I couldn’t sleep thinking what will happen to the bank, what kind of questions will they ask me?. My anxiety kept me awake till 6 am and I was only sleeping for couple of hours before my relative took me to the bank.

Before going to the bank, I passed through the vintage building and streets with dutch names under it. Below is one of the vintage church in town located right next to city park and couple of medium sized shopping malls. It was sunny enough and I felt so happy getting some sun.

Upon my arrival in the bank, the security as usual asked my purpose of visit. I explained him what happened and he found it strange that my card was blocked. He confirmed once again that I was being called by their center bank instead of some fraudster.

I waited about half and hour and there was my turn. I explained my problem to the customer service and she looked at me puzzled. She examined my card which actually was issued just last year; flipped it back and forth till she decided to call the main office.

‘ what the heck did I do?’ I thought.

After a chit chat here and there, I explained I was using my card for booking an Airbnb.

‘ What is Airbnb?’ she asked

‘ oh uh, you can read, but in short, it’s an online marketplace for booking a room’ I said

Inside my head, Am I the only one here that does this kind of transaction? Before, they were asking me about Paypal, Fiverr now Airbnb. Soon, after the call, she told me that my card was suspected of skimming.

‘ Did I just commit crime with my own card?’ I laughed to myself.

Long short story, I replaced the card as they said.Once again, I got an offer of investment as being young and that I like to travel. I let out of a heavy breathe and decline politely this time.

As we left the bank, my relative took me to roam around the bustling city. She drove me around an elite famous road called idjen boulevard. It’s just a road line up with vintage looking houses. Then, she showed me around where I can get booze and wine at a reasonable rate. But I’ve been sober for weeks now and I am proud of myself.

People love to take selfie around here and stroll during the weekend. This place is one of the iconic spot in town with several attraction sites nearby like a tank museum, town library, mid sized mall and a vintage church. Sadly I lost the footage of the place.

Oh hey, this one is the footage from the 3D rainbow village and why it was called 3D. Below you can spot two girls who were going to take a picture and accompanied by a local. I still had this recurrent thought to myself, are these people happy? how have their life improved since being a famous area and made it to national television?

I stayed only for a day and I went back to my flat in the next day. It was such a short trip but I had so much fun. I booked a train back at early morning and because I was in a hurry, I lost my glasses. I tried to forget on the way and it paid off seeing this view from the train.

Everything was so green and It made me so happy seeing those instead of gray skies and humid place.

Cheers to many adventures and misadventures to come !

Find me on |Github | Be Awesome|

witness_ @ocd-witness.jpg

witness_@stoodkev.jpg

Macchiata.jpg

Sort:  

Yes we consider formal education necesaary for us.And i think you are a fond of adventure.You want to live adventurous life.So do whatever you want to but its necessary to have a degree in hand.

@barbie.doll haha yes I am fond of adventures!

Also you maybe right but who knows ? each of us experience life differently thus formal education might not suitable for some people.

Sorry im a bit in a hurry but the photo at the metro/train station👌

Good day there!

@markush, Good day to you as well!!
I know that the station scene was lit AF

wow its beautiful

Wow what an epic read. Love your insights and perspectives. Sounds like you are figuring out this world very nicely :)

Much love and respect

@chiefmappster, A journey can teach someone a lot more than just staying in a humid room. There's a whole lot of world to explore and that short trip was just a tiny part of it hehe.

Amennnnnnnn. Only so much time to explore, might as well start right away :)

Looking forward to hearing more about your trips

Keren selalu postingan nya @macchiata, walaupun saya harus menerjemahkan di google translate terlebih dahulu, tapi, saya suka dengan postingan yang selalu ada foto bagus seperti di postingan anda :D

@rastaufik10 sekalian kan, sambil Belajar bahasa Inggris hehe
Terima kasih sudah berkunjung

Haha iya, baiklah. Sama-sama :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=macchiata
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-new-face-of-city-tour-ridin-through-the-city


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That was the first time, I felt alone and I was happy.

Nice to hear that. I have much experience traveling alone and spending time alone and, although it isn't always easy and can definitely feel lonely, if you know how to enjoy it, it is often better and definitely more peaceful than being with others.

As always, I love reading your adventures. There's so much I recognize in this. I also like your photos a lot. Those, combined with your story almost give me the feeling that I'm walking alongside you.

P.S. Congratz on being sober for a couple of weeks! :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72