BALI ON THE ROAD- Munduk Travel Guide- Banyumala Twin Waterfall Part and A little Accident

in #travel6 years ago


「 DAY 2 - Banyumala Twin Waterfall」


| Nature,Scenic Waterfall, Lush Jungle|

Fresh Fields (3).jpg



Twin Waterfall, Munduk
Bali, Indonesia| 2nd- 3rd July 2018

If you are looking for a little adventure and hiking, this place is perfect for you. Not only that it offers breathtaking scenery, it will challenge you to hike and discover hidden path along the way. Be careful while walking on this pathway, there’s not much ladder and it’s quite slippery.

The place is accessible through Google maps so a visitor could easily find this awesome place.And, there's no excuse to not find this little hidden gem. However, keep in mind, it still has an entrance fee about 15000/person which is managed by the locals. And after that, you are your own and freely roaming around the path, discovering the lush jungle and connected to the nature.

P1020836.JPG





The Pictures of Banyumala Twin Waterfall

P1020822.JPG

P1020820.JPG





A little accident
Bali, Indonesia 2nd- 3rd July 2018

As I was not accustomed to the trekking and hiking, I tripped myself and injured my knee. It was such an unfortunate events. I laughed to myself all the way back to the homestay because I have promised to not have any minor nor major accident in 2018. But, shit happens.

For some reason, I wasn't crying but giggling all the way. Perhaps, the way I tolerate the pain is shifting now, I find it as a funny incident instead of unfortunate tale. Still, it was a very awesome feeling to be connected with the nature. It was worth a bruised knee. Make sure to visit this little hidden gem while you are roaming around Bali.



If you like what we are doing, any support is appreciated.

Editorial Design by @kyunga

Sort:  

I like the waterfalls of any kind. This one is interesting. A lot of exposed rock. Sorry for the accident. I guess your pain tolerance is getting higher. Normal thing. Comes with an age. LOL

I am planning for my bali trip next and would love to go here...

@itravelarts, also it's one way with pura luhur batukaru! you might want to check my recommendation places of staying as well!

I would definitely do so.. Thank you for sharing.. Love from India 💞

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=macchiata
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=bali-on-the-road-munduk-travel-guide-banyumala-twin-waterfall-part-and-a-little-accident


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Get More Upvote - FREE

steem.link/sbd

Get 0.1 Steem free on signup !

There is a lot of great post. Thanksgiving has become so beautiful that there is a great post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79