Evening Steemit mates!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Greetings dearest Steemit people!

At the very begining I would like to say that I am soooo excited to be a part of Steemit society! Wow! This is going to be another adventure, leaving the comfort zone and/or a challenge to which I am looking forward to :)

P_20180402_202102_1.jpg

So, for starters, I would love to very briefly answer 3W (who, why, what) questions:

1. WHO am I?

My name is Karolina (Lynxia), new joiner of the noble group of 30 years old people (still the age is only a number :), master of finance (don’t leave my blog yet, this is definitely not gonna have anything to do with economics ;) born and raised in fancy Poland =)

2. WHY I am here?

To share, inspire and be inspired by you!

3. WHAT my blog will be about?

TRAVELING
My LOVE. My PASSION. My LIFE. The very BEGINING and the very END of EVERYTHING.

Did I say 3 W questions? Weeeeeeeeell, there are more:

WHAT else I am interested in?

Apart from traveling I love sport (especially martial arts - Thai boxing but also body building, water sports, cross fit and... well OK, I just LOOOVE exercising:)
Foreign languages (there will be some more about it, see below) and of course…
FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD (I don’t trust people who do not appreciate good quality food and healthy calories).

WHY traveling?

Usually to that kind of questions I answer: ‚Why not?’, but this one I will elaborate a little. In my case, it actually didn’t start with first trip to anywhere. It started in my hometown when I heard for the very first time a foreigner. I do recall that these two people were talking in English. I understood two or three words the most. I was sooooooo happy as the Christmas come earlier this year. Then I realized that in fact there is something different than to the world that I know, that I was living in. I started to learn foreign languages more eagerly. Some time later, when I grew up, the actual traveling started.

I can easily say that traveling educated me in the way that no school neither did or could. There are numerous things that I love about it:

  • appreciating the nature,
  • breathtaking views,
  • learning about different cultures,
  • cherishing the local food and drinks,
  • meeting new people, starting new friendships,
  • learning new languages,
  • having incredible adventures,
  • collecting unforgettable memories,
  • leaving the comfort zone,
  • getting to know yourself better,
  • getting inspired by others,
  • starting new passions and gaining new skills,
  • making me feel that I am alive,
  • never-ending journey.
    And these are just a few examples that came to my mind straight away. I believe that each and everyone of you can add to above at least 5 other things.

Now, please allow me to introduce yourselves to my world, my stories and my adventures that happened in my life while wandering. I would like to share with you my observations, tips, experience and encourage you to start traveling/visit the places that I had this great opportunity to see. In the same time I would like to ask you to share your thoughts/experience/opinions about the same. That would be much appreciated :)
20180402_191251.jpg
First stop - Thailand, the country of Thai boxing, padthai, mango shakes, beatiful nature, views and the reason why I am here, writing this blog x)

Stay tuned,

Lynxia

L-ifestyle
Y-okemate
N-o limits
X-plore
I-nspire
A-dventure

20180402_190652.jpg

Sort:  

apner sathe porichito hote pere khub e valo laglo amar.

Welcome to community

Many thanks Tony! :)

Cześć Karolino,
witamy w naszym małym miasteczku internetowym!
Steem On!

Cześć Petecko! Dziękuję bardzo za powitanie :)

Cześć! Witaj na steemit. Podróżników tu nie brakuje Ale chętnie poczytam kolejne podróżnicze posty :)

Dziękuję bardzo Smashed Turtle :) Już niedługo będzie kolejny post, serdecznie zapraszam :)

Dobrze Cię widzieć Karola :D witaj na Steemit :D

dziękówka Kasia! :) To wszystko dzięki Tobie :*

Welcome to steemit @lynxia. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Many thanks Tuanis! Much appreciated your heads-up :)

Welcome to the platform, like the work you put into your introduction.
Upvoted! hope you like it here and will do well.
Love your travel mindset, hope you can travel as much as you like.
I did so for four years and am back in Amsterdam for now, thinking about my next move.
Keep sharing!

Hi there Heyitshaas! Many thanks for your kind words, it means a lot :)
Four years! Wow! Now this is impressive and what I like :) Can't stop moving, can you?

always tell people its the best decision I even made to travel but also the worst, cant stop now

I totally know what you are talking about :)

Love your fun photos. Love adventures. Love to travel and was in Canada, Hawaii, Vietnam. You are beautiful and fun hehe. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Happy Easter 2018.

Hi Joeyarnoldv! Thank you very much! I had the great opportunity to be in Vietnam as well! Will definitely write something about this amazing country as well :) And of course Canada and Hawaii are on my to-visit list ;)
I hope that you had great Easter this year :)

Thanks. Love your smiling. Writing is the best.

Hola, me gustaría leer los artículos que escribas para la comunidad de Steemit.

Hola Ydavgonzalez! Muchas gracias! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10