SOLO TRIP TO UBUD BALI - DAY 1

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!

Today I will share with you guys my solo trip to Ubud, Bali. At the time of my travel, I was very much burnt out from constant over-time at work for almost about few months, and I HAD to take a break alone just to catch up on sleep and to recover. I decided to go on a trip by myself, and of course, I chose Bali for my destination for healing.

After a long search, I decided to book a hotel at THE LOHKA UBUD. It is a 5-star hotel that is 20 minutes away from the main downtown Ubud. The location of this hotel is 20min away from Ubud downtown nearby the rice fields and away from the hustle and bustle. I know it may sound like I'm a spoiled girl to stay at a 5-star hotel by myself, but my priority for this trip was safety and peace of mind. I decided to spend a little more to feel safe and relaxed and it was well worth it! 


 Since I was arriving late, I arranged pickup service from the hotel so I don't have to worry about getting a taxi at 3am. I arrived at the hotel and my room, and my room was just perfect. It was spacious for me to stay alone, but I'm not complaining!  


 Next morning at 6:30am, I started to hear birds singing. I was still tired, but I was eager to check out my balcony view for the first time.   

And wow. I could sit here and stare at this view the whole day. 

And I cound'nt wait to take a bath in this tub!

I got ready for my first day and had breakfast by the pool. I almost felt I was healed already by this environment. 

 The breakfast here was good but the menu lacked a little bit of variety so I usually went to a cafe nearby called Karsa cafe, my favorite cafe in Ubud which I will describe to you on next coming post.  

One of my favorite features of the resort was the pool. But the pool gets crowded in the afternoon, so I usually went for a dip in the morning.

I explored around the complex and checked out one of the vacant private suite with a private pool. If you're traveling as a couple, this room would be so romantic! 

This is the lobby and lounge. They offer complimentary afternoon teas everyday at 2-5pm. 

The lobby had the best view, looking for to the private suite rooms. Isn't the view just amazing? Yes, this is what paradise looks like I guess. :)


Hope you guys liked my introduction to my trip in Ubud and description of my first day at THE LOHKA. If any of you ever visit Ubud and also looking for relaxation, I highly recommend to stay here. 

Thanks for reading and I'll continue on my Ubud story on next blog! Stay tuned! :)


안녕하세요! 이번 발리 우부드 여행은 혼자 솔로트립으로 조용히 혼자 힐링하러 다녀왔어요. 우부드 도심도 잼있고 나름 릴렉싱 하지만 저는 정말 그야말로 평온을 찾아 떠난 여행이라 좀 외진곳에 위치한 로카 우부드 리조트 호텔에 숙소를 정했어요. 도착하자마자 호텔이 너무 예뻐서 여기 오길 잘했단 생각을 했어요 ^^ 방도 넓고 발코니에서 바라보는 풍경도 너무 아름답고 수영장도 정말 릴렉싱했어요. 호텔 직원들도 제이름을 외워서 매일 인사해주시고 정말 편안한 시간을 보내고 왔답니다. 혹시 우부드에 가게 되신다면 여기 정말 추천드리고 싶네요^^ 우부드에서 여행 이야기 곧 더 올릴께요~ 읽어주셔서 감사해요^^

Sort:  

omg you are sooo beautiful <3 girl <3 :* :* :*

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Nice pics!
Thank you for your sharing

Thank you! :)

Ubud looks great, i guess bali is added to the bucket list here!
Nice picture by the way!

@musicbox Thanks! Yes Ubud is a must visit! My goal is to visit there frequently whenever I feel the need for healing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95