You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Tips - Learn From Our Mistakes!

in #travel6 years ago

I am sorry to read that your family members had to deal with all that! Canoa is not one of the best places to stay overnight. I hope they will retrieve their bags without missing any items. I never took the bus in Costa Rica, I always drove in there.
I did have a similar thing happening while I was in Ecuador by bus. At the end of my bus ride from Quito to Cuenca, I had all my bags, but some of the things inside were stolen.

Sort:  

Yes, we got the bags back with all of the stuff still inside. Even the passport was there! We were amazed. Now they're heading back to Paso Canoas today to head back to CR. Hopefully all goes well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94