BOCAS DEL TORO - a glimpse of the Carribean paradise

in #travel6 years ago

If you travel to Panama, Bocas del Toro is one place that you certainly don't want to miss!

bocas.jpg

HOW DO YOU GET THERE?

You can reach Bocas del Toro either by airplane or by boat. You can fly from Panama City directly to Bocas del Toro or you can drive all the way to Almirante, where you can park your car for $3 per day and take a small boat or the ferry to the main island, Isla Colon.
I would suggest chosing the boat, as the ferry is expensive and there is no need to drive on the island. If you are not really into walking, you can flag a taxi.

If you find yourself in Boquete, you can take a shuttle from Boquete to Almirante for $30 USD. The reservations must be made one day ahead, at the hostal Mamallena, in front of the Central Parque. The shuttle leaves at 8:00 A.M. each morning. Note that you will need to be there, half an hour before departure. It takes 3.5 hours from Boquete to Almirante and another 30 minutes for the boat ride.

When you reached the main island, you can decide to find accommodation there or on the other islands. Keep in mind the prices are cheaper on isla Colon than on Bastimento.

All you have left is to enjoy the beautiful weather and have fun!


#teamgirlpowa #thealliance #teamcanada #steemsugars



Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Feel free to resteemit or upvote it!
Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!


@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

I love Panama.. so much i decided to make a steem account dedicated to promoting Panama. Stay tuned to @visitpanama for more updates!!

@lymepoet,

I decided that @poetrybyjeremy was making to damned much money with these poetry contests. So, I'm throwing down.

I chose your poetry prompt. I hope you don't kill me ... my poem veers off on a tangent, pretty far afield from what you had it mind. Anyway, I'll put in a disclaimer telling people to blame me, not you. It's entitled, "Poets" (and it's not biographical towards you).

I hope everything is going well.

BTW: gorgeous photos ... I need a vacation!

Love your sense of humour! I am looking forward to reading your poem!

Can I go there now, please? If only I could wiggle my nose and magically transport myself there... Looks amazing!

I was looking into teleportation. If wiggling the nose does the magic, I'm in! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02