My Trip to Germany Part EinssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

 






There is nothing like a little Italian supercar to start our tour through Germany. I'll be doing three posts in order to cover the amount of pictures and history that my group and I experienced in Germany. We visited many places while we there with the purpose of our tour to see the once every decade Passion Play in Oberammergau.We will visit that site in our next post. We will also explore the church where Luther nailed his 95 theses in Wittenberg. I grew up in churches that were barely over a decade or two, so to see buildings that were built hundreds of years ago was breathtaking. 





Here is one such example of an exquisitely designed church. Sadly, I was not able to meet Quasimodo while I was there. 





Everywhere you look there is a photo opportunity around the German countryside. 





Perhaps @future24 can tell us where we ought to visit from this point. What to do you think Jonas?




One of my favorite places to see in Berlin was the Charlottenburg Palace. The beauty and immense size of the palace was incredible. They discouraged us from taking pictures inside because many of the treasures were quite old. Thankfully, there were plenty of sights to see outside the palace. 











I enjoy looking at the picture below as it brings some good Christmas memories. My grandmother is a painter and enjoys photography as well. I often look for pictures she may enjoy. When Christmas came long after my trip I decided to put this in a frame for her to display at home. She loved it. I always think of her now when I see this image. 






________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Thank you for visiting! I look forward to sharing more pictures and memories of Germany with you in the near future. 











Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43