Tips to Avoid Jetlag

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

If you've ever experienced jetlag while from one time zone to another, you'll probably experienced insomnia, fatigue, even dehydration and headaches. It's considered a temporary sleep disorder.

Although jet lag is not 100% avoidable, there are ways to help decrease the annoying effects so you can enjoy your trip.

Check out these tips and let me know if it worked for you!




Sort:  

I usually try to be tired going into my long flights so that I sleep during the flight. I find this reduces or completely removes jet lag for me.

Great suggestion! I did that on a trip from Costa Rica to China and definitely made a difference!! :)

And the best part is that sometimes you wake up and you're there. I love it when that happens. It's like teleportation.

Great early post. Following you for more good things to come.

I hope I can do this for next trip! If you've been to Ireland, I welcome any recommendations :)

I can't say that I've been there. I've had it on my list for a while, just haven't made it there yet. Let me know what you think of it.

Will do! Thanks for following!

Thanks @LustForLife ... Great tips especially when travelling for business!

Great read just in time for my EU vacation.

Glad it helped! Enjoy your vacation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65