My favourite spots'n'shots from Lisbon

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Bom Dia,

I have had the pleasure of both working and having a vacation in Lisbon and here are some shots from those "journeys".

If you have the time and opportunity I can warmly recommend Lisbon

  • great food
  • great atmosphere
  • easy to move around (also to the surrounding cities like CaisCais & Sintra just to mention two of them)

"Ladies of Rossio" - one of the two fountains at the Rossio Plaza

IMG_3748-1_Rossio-CNGS.jpg

The Belém Tower

IMG_3352-1CG.jpg

And the classic tram

IMG_4023-1CGS.JPG

All shots taken with a canon 650D - Rossio & Belém with a 10-22mm lens, the tram with the 15-85mm lens, freehand panning exercise.

Always original content

Sort:  

Great job Alf @lundsten greetings friend share

Thanks a lot @oscarps!

  • I especially appreciate your votes.

It's a pleasure for me to continue your work, regards @lundsten

so beautiful hat, love it. @lundsten

Very nice Upvoted!!

Always appreciated @jeremyrana!

Beautiful @lundsten, you'll do a marketing for the November SteemFest in Lisbon with these photos 😊 Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Thank you @photo-trail!

I didn't know about the SteemFest - I need to make some arrangements :)

Oh!!! You are killing me! Books a flight to Lisbon These are fabulous!

Thanks a lot @dswigle!

I warmly recommend it - just drop me a note if you want some more hints :)

Or did you stay there already?

Great posts of that beautiful city!
The tramway photo is my absolute favorite. I love the red color in front of the nightly city, it's lights reflections on the ground and the dynamic of it's movement you reproduced in it. And then seeing how small it is with the huge driver in it, reminds me a toy.

Thank you @pipurilla!

I was actually only waiting to cross the street when the tram arrived. But I actually had to stay for a few more trams :) I haven't actually done much panning...

And those trams goes through the old parts of the city - they have to stay small (and crowded).

And that one was empty, guess that's one more thing that makes your photo special and gave me the impression of a toy - these empty illuminated seats in the rear.
Another element that makes the photo special is the hurry, the driver, looking straight forward, seems to have with his empty tram, maybe to bring it to the hangar, as his service had ended.
I could imagine this photo as a poster side by side with the great classics of city photographs, no joke!

Thank you @pipurilla!
I might have to try to order a print-out. For both of us :)

Good idea! I would for sure buy one from you!
Have a great day, my friend! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67002.47
ETH 3459.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65