Biking in the rain

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_7332.JPG

Out of blue, I felt I had to get away from the city, even for just couple hours.
Weather forecast said it would rain this afternoon. I went out biking anyway.
Destination: Fort Tryon Park. Almost no one there. Exactly what I needed.
Stopped at this spot where I could look over the Hudson River.

I sat there in the rain for a while.
What I saw and what I heard completely contradicted each other.
The sound of car fast passing by on Hudson PKWY v.s. the blurry and tranquil view right in front of me.
It was calmly absurd.

When I came back, I suddenly sensed that the city was so loud. I realized I'd been numb to the noise of New York.
I love living in NYC. Diversity, adventures, inspiration... You name it, you probably get it here.
But there is certainly some trade-off.

After years of living here, today, the first time I feel that it's my city.

(I should definitely do this more often. Big help to clear my head and get out of a rut.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53