Parrot

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

This rare parrot I noticed while walking about
somewhere on the north side of the bridge.

Now looking back the colors seem less vivid than they were.
Maybe my camera couldn't capture it.
Or being in Taipei and not Sydney I'm suffering from a case of euphoric recall
so it looks better in hindsight than it actually was.

But I think in the case of this parrot it was definitely redder and the sky was bluer
that day. Definitely more vivid than smokey Taipei.
I remember one english girl commenting that it was like everything was in HD over here
and back home everything was in black and white.
But there was something about the light there that I liked and I'm not sure how she could make that comment,
it seems a bit harsh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59