Traveling Venezuela (Waraira Repano and Galipan)

in #travel7 years ago


Hello friends of steemit, today I wanted to share with you our experience in the Waraira Repano (Before Park, Avila Magic), and the village of Galipán.

 

Our experience today, it was really quite pleasant, and it was something that we wanted to do my wife @carlas10 and I, for some time, although we live in the capital city, we do not go up frequently in such a beautiful place, to get away from that blessed daily life that is always present in Caracas. 

Therefore, we head to the cable car located in Maripérez, to climb the Waraira Repano (indigenous name) of the mountain, commonly called by Venezuelans "The Avila", The entry cost us, for my wife and I, 6000 bolivars (0.55 dollars).

Photos taken from the cable car.

Background in the photo, the flag of Venezuela in the distance, which is the same as seen on the cover of this article. 

Already at the top of the mountain, we set out, to walk a little and see how the prices of the products most consumed by the people who visit, for example, a strawberry with cream large cost 14000 bolivars (1.27 dollars), a hot chocolate depending on the place went from 2000 to 5000 bolivars (0.18 dollars to 0.46 dollars), really cheap if we see in dollars, but for the venezuelan common that earns 250,000 bolivars (22.75 dollars) per month, can be costly. 

Resting a little with my son Sebastian LoL

After touring a little, we decided to go to the village of Galipán, through a jeep that charged us 2000 bolivars (0.18 dollars) for my wife and myself to eat a little, since we had not had lunch, and we were very hungry, we toured around several places and found one that caught our attention because it offered us a good combo barbecue with drinks for two people, at a price of 38000 bolivars (3.46 dollars). in addition to that, I decided to buy a Cachapa (which is like a pancake, but corn) apart, that cost me 8000 bolívars (0.73 dollars), without a beer that I take, so as not to lose the habit, which cost me 2500 bolivars (0.23 dollars), in the end was a total of 56000 bolívars (5.10 dollars) approximately,  which includes 10%, for the waitress. Really very good food and a very cozy place.

 

Photos of the village of Galipan.

You can ride a horse for a good price of 5000 bolivars (0.46 dollars) per person.

 After lunch in Galipán, we returned to the Waraira Repano, to enjoy a little more of the mountain, before going down to Caracas, and that our son Sebastian could play a little in the park.

Conclusion.

The Waraira Repano is still a good option for Venezuelans to enjoy a little and come out of everyday problems that are always present. Unfortunately, it is painful to see, some carelessness in the park, which have not been treated and that has led to certain places to deteriorate, for example, the ice rink located in the place, not working, without counting that the Humboldt Hotel, which is an icon of the capital city, continues in repair, after a long time. The prices are good, regardless of the situation in the country, can be complicated for a Venezuelan common. 

As for Galipán, you really still feel a beautiful tranquility of the place. It is a perfect place to visit with family or with your partner.

If we rate it on a scale up to 10:

- I would give 6 out of 10 to Waraira Repano.

- I would give 8 out of 10 to Galipan.

Thanks for joining me in this new article, see you again ...

Follow me: @luisucv34

 

                                                         Visit Venezuela

Sort:  

that is a fantastic post!

I saw your post in my facebook group Seemit Community. I have decided to upvote it for its quality. Thanks for sharing! Interesting post, I like to see who gets in first person to share places that deserve to be visited.

hello! I justwantedto say thank you for sharing! You have taken some very nice photos and I was also blessed with a tranquil feeling just looking at these places full of beautiful trees. Best wishes to your beautiful family.

Thanks for your nice words, regards.

Awesome photos ! galipan is nice place.

Yes, it really is a very beautiful place

wow amazing photography..........

I was there in February it was probably one of the best experiences of my life!

It's good that you enjoyed these beautiful places.

@luisucv34 this is an excellent article.

I've bee to Peru a number of times, but I am on the lookout for more places to visit in South America in the future. I might have to reach out to you when it comes time for Venezuela.

You will not regret it, Venezuela has beautiful places, where memories will remain forever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35