You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Cheap: Fin del Mundo

in #travel6 years ago

To be able to travel cheap I'm restoring my Yamaha XT 500 from 1981 at the moment. :)
I can do everything by myself, just had to pay for a few new parts. The bike is one of the longest lasting and will bring me everywhere. (Only kickstart, no need of a battery for riding - nearly no fuel consumption.)

Anyway - sadly I can't ride from europa to colombia. And flying is dang expensive.

Greets from a 20 year old camping lover :)

Sort:  

Wow! That's so awesome. Do you have any blog about your travels? I'd love to read how you do it.

No, I have not. I'm putting everything of my bike together at the moment and am able to travel soon.
But probably won't blog about it, because I don't have the money for a working camera or blogging equipment. In this situation blogging would only lower the enjoyment of my adventures. :)

Ahh ok. Well in that case definitely don't do it. I think it's a really badass thing you're doing though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63