East Coast Tales: Laceys Gone Solo!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

                

Hey everyone and welcome to our very first blog post in East Coast Tales! East Coast Tales is going to be a little segment about our adventures of the trails we hike all over the East Coast. We are planning to be hiking a lot this summer so we thought it would be a fun idea to bring Steemit on our 'wilderness' adventures! We are planning to make it super easy for you guys to navigate through each East Coast Tales blog post so in future posts we will be linking the previous post in the most recent blog post! 

Unfortunately this time Dan didn't get the time to enjoy our sunny weather that we rarely get here in Newfoundland. It was 23 degrees out and I was loving every bit of it! I had a day off work so I wanted to make the most out of my day off! I decided to take a hike. Starting at Silver Mine Head Path. I wasn't so sure how far I will hike, all I knew it was going to be a great one!

After about 1km into the hike I decided to take a breather and look at the view I had in front of me. It was breath taking. The sun was blazing down on me, mostly clear skies and the water was crystal clear, which is fairly odd for Newfoundland. What I felt when I took that break was true relaxation. Only if I brought a hammock and a book with me. I would've been able to stay there for at least a few hours.

After hiking about 1 more kilometer I noticed that it was starting to get later in the day maybe around dinner time. So It was time for me to start my journey back to my car so I could meet Dan for some well earned wings. 

Pictures I had taken while on the hike:



Sort:  

Beautiful scenery! I could show you pictures of the "wonderful" southeast Texas outdoors but I'd hate to steal your thunder.......

oh no please do! I'd love to see!

Do you guys do any backpacking?! I've yet to do any hiking in the east coast but the trails look really nice! Hoping to one day backpack there because the scenery there is so much different than the trails here in the west coast!

Nope we both never done any backpacking before! If you ever do make sure to shoot us a message!

beautiful pictures

Very very nice :) I love your layout. Team me how to do it? Send me a couple pointers in discord? Looked like a fun adventure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3358.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49