Travel through the Paramo, Queniquea [Tachira, VENEZUELA]

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

As long as I can remember, I go through these wastelands infinitely many times, since my whole family is from Queniquea and I feel very proud of that. Eventually we go to visit my grandmother and other relatives, mainly at Christmas, carnival, Easter, just on holidays or sometimes unexpectedly my mom one Saturday morning says, "Let's go to Queniquea" and of course everyone is enthusiastic. Yes... We love to travel to our little town.

Tachira has several paramos, and the Portachuelo, near the moor of the Zumbador, is the one I know the most, almost from top to bottom, if you can tell. It is the highest point from the Buzzer to Queniquea at 3.200 masl and temperatures of up to 11 °. Today I will share with you photographs and stories of this beautiful wasteland.

View from one of its curves

1.jpg

This road is characterized by its beautiful Andean mountains, steep curves, enveloping fog, strong winds, wildlife and wildlife, all this is part of this emblematic wasteland. On its way you can see abundance in fruits such as blackberry, which for travelers is like gold in thorny bushes. Inevitably we stopped to eat a couple of them and of course take the opportunity to photograph them.

Blackberries on the road

2.jpg

In each curve, in each hill where you turn, an imaginary frame is created where you see any beauty to photograph or simply appreciate the landscape. This, in my opinion, is one of the advantages of these moorland landscapes and many of us like it that way. Since I was little I had the privilege of traveling these trails and I hope to continue doing, walking and camping between estates and sugar mills.

Seeing me from a paddock

3.jpg

While we continue descending from the mountains, we begin to see the hamlets, or villages and in each curve you can see a different landscape where you can see bushes and vegetation in general characteristic of the tachirenses paramos little by little you will feel closer to the town.

Roads that adorn

4.jpg

As long as I can, I want to continue to share with you more of these mountains that saw me and my family grow. I will continue doing so that they see the beauty of my state Tachira and in general of my country Venezuela, of which I feel very proud.

Nature more than life

5.jpg

This will be only a small part of this beautiful land, where I will tell you thousands of anecdotes and of course I will share my photographs, my ultimate tool to demonstrate the beauty of our country.

I support the cause of publishing more photographs of us after cameras, we are human after a social network and it is great to see how everything moves from another point of view, I will always be happy with what I do as I am passionate about.

Doing what I like

6.jpg

Health and happiness for everyone!

I hope you enjoyed the post, thanks for the support :-D

Each photograph is my own, taken with a Canon Eos Rebel T3 camera.

Sort:  

great photos! such stunning landscapes too! wow! 😊😊

Beautiful photography! It looks very lush and doesn't look like a wasteland to me!

Congratulations @lubelb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

wasteland is probably how google translated what you wrote. This is what wasteland means:

An uninhabited wilderness that is worthless for cultivation

It looks like a tropical wilderness to me and it is very beautiful. I'd love to pick a few blackberries...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58