Today is Children's Day, Cuban Children

in #travel4 years ago

Today is Children's Day.

I wish all of the children in the world to be happy. I remember Cuban children. Children who are having a hard time because of the corona. Originally, I should be in Cuba now, but I could have taken a small gift.

I'm planning to present my proceeds from a trip to Cuba to Cuban children. The dream will come true someday.

01 Children I met in Kohima

Children are very clear and pretty in any country. Cuban children are also very pretty. They have a little bit of caution and a little interest in strangers with their bright eyes. It's a pity that you're always craving for candy or money, and you've gotten used to it since birth, but it's also not your child's fault.

image.png

Children of Kohimamar to dive _ Cuba

It's time to go to Cohimar. The children were diving on a wooden bridge. It's a hot day in July, so diving is perfect. Wooden bridges are primarily used for fishing, and their shape changes each season. After falling off and repairing each time, only the scary bones remained. In the meantime, it was a very happy scenery for children to jump and repeat.

We went to the party and the children. I want to talk and play together. The largest child of the dogs came near us when he saw us. Then I started bargaining.

image.png

Children of Kohimamar _ Cuba

"We're going to run here, so I'll be able to take a picture with each run. I'll pay some money instead."

"How much can I do?"

"1 cook per person"

"too many......."

In fact, I was a little surprised at the imposing bargain of the child, not because there were many cooks. In addition, 1 cook costs a little over 1,000 won for us, but it's a lot of money for the kid. Among many tourists, the child has already figured out how to survive.

image.png

Children of Kohimamar _ Cuba

I was immediately surrounded by children. I wanted to leave a picture to the people I came with, so I asked them to run, and after the dive was over, the children ran to me and asked for money. Actually, I was scared of children for the first time. He was taller than his age, but he was too proud and demanding money. It wasn't money to give, but my heart was dark. What made these children like this?

02 Children I met at Casa Blanca

Casa Blanca is a village across from Old Havana. The white houses are pretty and you can see the great statue of Jesus and Che Guevara's house. There is an observation deck where you can see downtown Havana, and many people visit it. Our group also went there.

Two children were playing under the tree where Planboyam was pretty. Some of the parties were interested in the child, so we all approached the child. Two twin children were playing. Two with no toys. Wind, sunlight, and petals that fell from the grass were all they had.

image.png

Cuban children _ Cuba

For us, the common toy was precious and precious to them. We played with the children for a while. When the flanboyam red petals didn't give much to the lawn, the conversation continued. Children had a lot of questions about us, and we had a lot of questions about children too. The cute twin brothers lived in the town under Yo and they were playing like that.

image.png

Children of Casablanca _ Cuba

image.png

Children of Casablanca _ Cuba

All we could do was play with them. I took pictures and showed them petals in my ears and laughed and played together. When a smile spread over the children's faces, it made our trip a little more special. The children gave us a big gift. The children must have grown up, but I want to meet one day.

03 A child I met at Trininad

When you travel, you are sometimes asked to pass photos. I used to go trekking in Nepal in the old days. My trip to Cuba began with a bunch of photos. After a long time I was asked to take a photo and went to Trinidad and L. It was actually a big box that contained not only pictures but also small gifts. It was a little bit of a burden on my trip, but it was a day after I delivered the photos and I had no greater happiness.

image.png

A child I met in Trinidad _ Cuba

The cheers you heard from me when you came back after giving the gift, are still vivid in my ears. I never thought that my child would like it. The gift box contained pictures of cookies, school supplies, and a child. I don't think there was any better gift for him in Cuba, where school supplies were especially sought.

At the moment I turned proudly as if it were a gift from me, I thought. Let's make a trip that gives children this happiness. That would be a happy trip for both children and us.

04 A child I met in Havana

Old Havana in the dark, sat down for dinner. It was hot summer, so it was still hot after sunset. A child approached as he stretched out his hand fan and barely sat down and became a little cooler. There was a white piece of paper in her hand and a small picture. We burst at the moment. Laugh.

image.png

By the time we had just arrived, a child was doing something very hard in front of the front door of the house. The child was drawing us. It was awkward, but the picture of the child who made good use of the features was very cute. For the nephew who majored in design, the child's gift became a more special gift.

image.png

Cuban child's gift _ Cuba

In the boyfriend's picture, the wood pattern on the shirt was very good. How cute is the Havana 500th anniversary phrase again. Ordinary children ask for money or candy first, but the child inadvertently draws a picture as if he doesn't want anything and returns to his place. We were so cute that we paid for the picture, although small.

image.png

Cuban child's gift _ Cuba

That evening was one of those memorable evenings. It's a very special gift from your child.

05 Children I met at Amel Alley

When it rains, Cuba often turns the streets into water. This often happens due to poor drainage. In addition, the summer squelling rain in Cuba is often pouring.

It rained incredibly the day I covered Ammel Street. Suddenly I was embarrassed by the water in the alley. At that time, the children came and suddenly became a water park.

image.png

Children playing in Amel Alley _ Cuba

I slipped into the rain, laughed and chatted, and I ended up jogging for a bit when I played. It wasn't clear water, but the kids didn't care. Nature often makes toys for children who don't have much to play with, but rain is one of them.

image.png

Children met in Amel Street _ Cuba

Among them, I saw a grown-up adult. It was so nice to see you playing together. I thought it would be better for the kids if the water was a little clean, but that was the best. Children just think the water that has just blown up is good. I played while sliding like that. Like Us My mom would have taken me right there, and it seemed as happy as the most exciting play there.

image.png

A child I met on Amel Street _ Cuba

Children's happy expressions are hidden. It was a day soaked in that bright figure. It was a day when Rain gave a big gift to the children. I messed up my coverage. No, the rain stopped after a while and the show started again. Luckily, I was able to cover the show that day. Otherwise, you have to wait a week.

image.png

People who met in Amel Alley _ Cuba

My nephew is so excited today as a gift from my parents. What day are Cuban children spending? The movement to Corona is not free, and the economy is more difficult, and income is almost cut off. For them, tourist spending is one of the main sources of income so that they can even buy children's gifts.

image.png

A child I met in Cuba _ Cuba

I don't know when it will be, but if I go back to Cuba in the earliest time, I will have to carry a beautiful gift of children.

I wish all the children in the world are happy and have the happiest day today. Cuba is nostalgic today. Today, why is the sky like this again?

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 157 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95