Women in the Panama Streets: Meet Luzby, A Panamanian Single Mother and Street Artist

in #travel6 years ago

Luzby's 3 year old son, Lamar,
was a newborn when I met her.


I found myself in Panama City with time on my hands while I was searching for passage to return to the USA.


It was a fun walk through Casco Viejo to the artisan market at the edge of the mouth of the infamous canal.







It was during one of these strolls that I began my connection
with this young beautiful Panamanian woman.





Because she speaks English well I was able to quickly develop a relationship with her.
Soon I was spending afternoons with her in her home while the baby slept,
learning to make the macrame jewelry.







Today we are living and working together north of Panama City with Lamar along side.







She is still my jewelry making teacher and is holding my hand as I learn the street artist business.







Lamar's father, like most of the father's I meet, gives no financial assistance.







Fortunately, Luzby is bold, focused and skilled,
making her own way as a strong, independent artist and business woman.


Enjoy the following gallery of her art.



















Look at my last blog showcasing my own jewelry
Love's Epic Journey Through Latin America: Panama and my Street Art


To learn more about me please access my Introduction post,
Let Me Tell You What a Badass I AM




~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~_~


Keep Following.


I got many more fun-believable experiences,


and amazing photography,


I'm serious!


My stories are continuously unfolding as I continue my unique journey south.



Your UpVote, Follow, Repost and Comments support me to keep the...


Sort:  

Beautiful artisanship from empowered women!
@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @loveon to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

She's beautiful! So nice of her to teach you how to do the jewelry. Amazing. Thanks for sharing the story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97